Reviews

With starred reviews from publications including Booklist, Kirkus Reviews, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and AudioFile—your patrons will want to read these much-anticipated books that reviewers are raving about. FICTION: The Absolute Book: A Novel by Elizabeth Knox A bewitching epic fantasy about a revenge killing, a mysterious scroll box that has survived centuries of fires, and the […]

Reviews

With starred reviews from publications including Booklist, Kirkus Reviews, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and AudioFile—your patrons will want to read these much-anticipated books that reviewers are raving about. FICTION: Trio by William Boyd From the award-winning, best-selling author comes a rollicking novel with a dark undertow, set around three unforgettable individuals and a doomed movie set. “With […]

starred reviews header
Reviews

With starred reviews from publications including Booklist, Kirkus Reviews, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and AudioFile—your patrons will want to read these much-anticipated books that reviewers are raving about. FICTION: The Queen’s Weapons by Anne Bishop Enter the dark and sensual realms of the Black Jewels, a world where power always has a price, in this sweeping story in […]

starred reviews header
Reviews

With starred reviews from publications including Booklist, Library Journal, and AudioFile—your patrons will want to read these much-anticipated books that reviewers are raving about. NONFICTION: The Daughters of Kobani: A Story of Rebellion, Courage, and Justice by Gayle Tzemach Lemmon The extraordinary story of the women who took on the Islamic State and won. “Handling difficult topics […]

starred reviews header
Reviews

 With starred reviews from publications including Booklist, Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, and Publishers Weekly—your patrons will want to read these much-anticipated books that reviewers are raving about. Nonfiction: Dog Flowers: A Memoir by Danielle Geller  A daughter returns home to the Navajo reservation to retrace her mother’s life in a memoir that is both a […]

Uncategorized

 With starred reviews from publications like Booklist, Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, and Publishers Weekly—your patrons are going to want to read these much-anticipated books that reviewers are raving about. Fiction: Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce #1 LibraryReads Pick! From the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry comes an uplifting, irresistible novel about two women […]

Bestselling author Joy Fielding’s pulse-pounding thriller SOMEONE IS WATCHING goes on-sale today and is already receiving rave reviews! Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Higgins Clark with a sly nod toward Alfred Hitchcock’s classic film Rear Window, SOMEONE IS WATCHING boasts extraordinary edge-of-your-seat storytelling from Fielding at the height of her powers. Special investigator […]

Award-winning novelist Suki Kim’s haunting memoir of teaching English to the sons of North Korea’s elite during the last six months of Kim Jong Il’s reign—a moving and incalculably rare glimpse of life in the world’s most unknowable country, and at the privileged young men she calls “soldiers and slaves.” –Unprecedented access.  –Author has deep […]