What Will You Read for June 2024?

By Rachel Tran | March 26 2024 | NewsStaff Picks

Request eGalleys of some of our favorite June titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the June list ends on 5/1.

View our featured picks below, or browse an extended collection here.

View a Spanish language collection of June titles here.

One of Our Kind
A novel
For fans of The Sellout and The Other Black Girl, a propulsive, daring satire of race and privilege set in an all-Black gated community from #1 New York Times best-selling author Nicola Yoon • "Brilliant, provocative, seminal....Your book club will be discussing this one for DAYS.”—Jodi Picoult

Husbands & Lovers
A Novel
Two women—separated by decades and continents, and united by an exotic family heirloom—reclaim secrets and lost loves in this sweeping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer Wives.

Bear
A Novel
A mesmerizing novel of two sisters on a Pacific Northwest island whose lives are upended by an unexpected visitor—a tale of family, obsession, and a mysterious creature in the woods, by the celebrated, bestselling author of Disappearing Earth."Thrilling and propulsive, glorious and terrifying. Julia Phillips is a brilliant writer."—Ann Patchett"Beautiful and haunting . . . this is brilliant."—Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

Love Letters to a Serial Killer
An aimless young woman starts writing to an accused serial killer while he awaits trial and then, once he’s acquitted, decides to move in with him and take the investigation into her own hands in this dark and irresistibly compelling debut thriller.

Hombrecito
A Novel
A novel by a brilliant new voice, Hombrecito is a queer coming-of-age story about a young immigrant’s complex relationships with his mother and his motherland

All the Colors of the Dark
From the New York Times bestselling author of We Begin at the End comes a soaring thriller and an epic love story that spans decades."Impeccably crafted, deeply emotional, entirely shattering. I was captivated from page one." ―Bonnie Garmus, New York Times bestselling author of Lessons in Chemistry