What Will You Read for February 2024?

By Rachel Tran | November 28 2023 | NewsStaff Picks

Request eGalleys of some of our favorite February titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the February list ends on 1/1.

View our featured picks below, or browse an extended collection here.

View a Spanish language collection of February titles here.

The Book of Love
A Novel
In the long-awaited debut novel from bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize finalist Kelly Link, three teenagers become pawns in a supernatural power struggle."A dizzying dream ride you will never forget.”—Leigh Bardugo"An astonishing, gorgeous novel.”—Holly Black"An incredible achievement." —Cassandra Clare

A Fate Inked in Blood
Book One of the Saga of the Unfated
A shield maiden blessed by the gods battles to unite a nation under a power-hungry king—while also fighting her growing desire for his fiery son—in the first book of a Norse-inspired fantasy romance duology from the bestselling author of The Bridge Kingdom series.The stunning first edition hardcover of A Fate Inked in Blood will feature foil page edges, a custom-stamped case, and a premium dust jacket!

Wandering Stars
A novel
A TIME MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK • The Pulitzer Prize-finalist and author of the breakout bestseller There There ("Pure soaring beauty."The New York Times Book Review) delivers a masterful follow-up to his already classic first novel. Extending his constellation of narratives into the past and future, Tommy Orange traces the legacies of the Sand Creek Massacre of 1864 and the Carlisle Indian Industrial School through three generations of a family in a story that is by turns shattering and wondrous."For the sake of knowing, of understanding, Wandering Stars blew my heart into a thousand pieces and put it all back together again. This is a masterwork that will not be forgotten, a masterwork that will forever be part of you.” —Morgan Talty, bestselling author of Night of the Living Rez

Ours
A Novel
Chosen as a Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Oprah’s Book Club, Elle, Reader's Digest, The Rumpus, Kirkus Reviews, The Millions, Lit Hub, and more“Fans of The Underground Railroad, The Water Dancer, and Let Us Descend will devour this lyrical and surreal saga.” —Oprah DailyFrom a writer of singular voice and vision, a mesmerizing epic that reimagines the past to explore the true nature of freedom

The Kamogawa Food Detectives
The Kamogawa Food Detectives is the first book in the bestselling, mouth-watering Japanese series, for fans of Before the Coffee Gets Cold.

Nightwatching
A Novel
Unputdownable · Psychological Suspense · Horror · Tense · Gripping “A nerve-shredding page-turner but also an ingenious guessing game and an absorbing account of a woman's struggle to make her voice heard.” —Minnesota StarTribuneA mother is forced to the breaking point when her life and the lives of her children are threatened by an intruder