Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

An insightful, hilarious, and compulsively readable novel about a complicated friendship between two women who are at two very different stages in life, from the best-selling author of Maine and Saints for All Occasions (named one of the Washington Post‘s Ten Best Books of the Year and a New York Times Critics’ Pick). Elisabeth, an accomplished journalist and new mother, is struggling […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by Oprah Magazine, The Washington Post, Harper’s Bazaar, Buzzfeed, PureWow, New York Magazine and more “A page-turner about once-inseparable twin girls now living radically different lives.” —Oprah Magazine   “Not to be missed.” —Harper’s Bazaar From The New York Times-bestselling author of The Mothers, a stunning new novel about twin sisters, inseparable as […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“Seven Lies is a relentless, chilling story of what happens when friendship becomes obsession. Keep the lights on–you’ll be turning pages deep into the night with this one.” –Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Run Away It all started with just one little lie. But we all know that it never ends there. Because, of course, […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise–to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies–and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India. Jivan is a Muslim girl from the slums, determined […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the May 2020 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your May Readers’ Advisory. Rodham: A Novel by Curtis Sittenfeld (Hall of Fame) “What if Hillary Rodham heeded the red flags that came with dating Bill Clinton in the 1970s? Sittenfeld really […]

What We're Reading

From the author of Gods of Jade and Shadow comes a reimagining of the classic gothic suspense novel, a story about an isolated mansion in 1950s Mexico—and the brave socialite drawn to its treacherous secrets.   He is trying to poison me. You must come for me, Noemí. You have to save me. After receiving a frantic letter […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite June titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the June list ends on 5/1. Click to Request eGalleys of These (and More) June Titles. Download the eBook and Audio ISBNs of Our June Staff Picks Here. And don’t forget, June is Audiobook Month! Start […]