Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Fierce, angry, funny, heartbreaking—Tommy Orange’s first novel is a wondrous and shattering portrait of an America few of us have ever seen, and it introduces a brilliant new author at the start of a major career. There There is a relentlessly paced multigenerational story about violence and recovery, memory and identity, and the beauty and despair […]

Book Extras

LibraryReads is a librarian-driven venture where public library staff can help build word-of-mouth for new books. On 4/3 at 1pm CT, hear from us, along with representatives from HarperCollins and W. W. Norton, about forthcoming titles perfect for public libraries and for your LibraryReads nominations. Click to Register for the Free Webinar.

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest. No matter what the world […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the April 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your April Readers’ Advisory. Other People’s Houses (#2) By Abbi Waxman “The story follows a stay-at-home mom. There is a satisfying rhythm to the book. Crazy things happen, and the next day […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite June titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the June list ends on April 20th. Click to Request eGalleys of These June Titles. There There by Tommy Orange Not since Louise Erdrich’s Love Medicine has such a powerful and urgent Native American voice exploded onto […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

From the beloved, best-selling author of All Over but the Shoutin’, a delectable, rollicking food memoir, cookbook, and loving tribute to a region, a vanishing history, a family, and, especially, to his mother. Including seventy-five mouthwatering Bragg family recipes for classic southern dishes passed down through generations. Margaret Bragg does not own a single cookbook. She […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the March 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your March Readers’ Advisory. Let Me Lie (#1) By Clare Mackintosh “For readers who enjoyed Mackintosh’s I Let You Go and I See You, you most certainly will enjoy her latest suspenseful thrill ride. Anna […]