9781524742324
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a new novel from New York Times bestselling author Bryan Reardon, a suburban family is rocked in the wake of a terrorist attack on American soil. On a typical late summer day, Julia Swann is on the phone with her husband, Michael, when the call abruptly goes dead. Then the news rolls in: A bomb has […]

regpage_mystery1-18
Book Extras

Booklist’s eighth annual Mystery Month starts with a bang in May, so prepare your alibi by attending this killer preview on April 26 at 1pm CT! We’ll spill about forthcoming mysteries, thrillers, and espionage novels for adult readers, and representatives from HarperCollins, Macmillan, Severn House, and Soho Press will also share their favorites. Click to Register for the Free, […]

9780385543521
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the […]

9780399591433
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A novel that’s part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller—from the acclaimed author of You, whose work Stephen King describes as “hypnotic and totally original.” Best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe share a bond so intense that it borders on the mystical. But before Jon can declare his love for his […]