Books on Film

The bestselling, Pulitzer Prize-winning account of the history of 9/11: the basis for the original Hulu series starring Alec Baldwin, Peter Sarsgaard, Jeff Daniels, and Tahar Rahim. A gripping narrative that spans five decades, The Looming Tower explains in unprecedented detail the growth of Islamic fundamentalism, the rise of al-Qaeda, and the intelligence failures that culminated in […]

Book Extras

LibraryReads is a librarian-driven venture where public library staff can help build word-of-mouth for new books. On 4/3 at 1pm CT, hear from us, along with representatives from HarperCollins and W. W. Norton, about forthcoming titles perfect for public libraries and for your LibraryReads nominations. Click to Register for the Free Webinar.

Books on Film

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Saoirse Ronan, in theaters May 18! Watch official trailer below. The bestselling, Booker Prize-winning author of Atonement brilliantly illuminates the collision of sexual longing, deep-seated fears, and romantic fantasy on a young couple’s wedding night. It is 1962, and Florence and Edward are celebrating their wedding in a hotel on […]

What We're Reading

From California to Moscow, these novels will take your patrons to faraway places so they can see the world without leaving their reading chairs. Click for More Fiction that Takes You Away. The Madonna of the Mountains by Elise Valmorbida An epic, inspiring novel about one woman’s survival in the hardscrabble Italian countryside, and her determination […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest. No matter what the world […]