9780525558248
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

An immersive, moving story of a woman coming into her own at the dawn of the Second World War, from internationally bestselling author Tracy Chevalier 1932. After the Great War took both her beloved brother and her fiancé, Violet Speedwell has become a “surplus woman,” one of a generation doomed to a life of spinsterhood […]

tv
Books on FilmWhat We're Reading

Before you binge-watch, start binge-reading! These books are the perfect readalikes to pick up while your patrons eagerly await some of the most anticipated shows of the year. Click for Readalikes to Binge-read. If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Homeland, You’ll Love… Life Undercover by Amaryllis Fox Amaryllis Fox’s riveting memoir tells the story of her ten […]

9780525537090
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

The world’s most entertaining and useless self-help guide, from the brilliant mind behind the wildly popular webcomic xkcd and the #1 New York Times bestsellers What If? and Thing Explainer For any task you might want to do, there’s a right way, a wrong way, and a way so monumentally complex, excessive, and inadvisable that no one would ever try […]

9781524798956
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

When a group of outcasts with extraordinary abilities comes out of hiding, their clash with a violent society will spark a revolution—or an apocalypse. Avi Hirsch has always known his daughter was different. But when others with incredible, otherworldly gifts reveal themselves to the world, Avi realizes that her oddness is something more—that she is something more. […]

9780399590597
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In his boldly imagined first novel, Ta-Nehisi Coates, the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me, brings home the most intimate evil of enslavement: the cleaving and separation of families.   Young Hiram Walker was born into bondage. When his mother was sold away, Hiram was robbed of all memory of her—but was gifted […]

fb_march-sisters-sweeps
Book Extras

In honor of the 150th anniversary of the publication of Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women, three lucky readers will receive a copy of Little Women, an ARC of March Sisters, a Little Women pouch from Out of Print, and a mug embossed with a quote from the classic novel. Enter for Your Chance to Win! NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between June 26th, 2019 […]