Books on Film

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Saoirse Ronan, in theaters May 18! Watch official trailer below. The bestselling, Booker Prize-winning author of Atonement brilliantly illuminates the collision of sexual longing, deep-seated fears, and romantic fantasy on a young couple’s wedding night. It is 1962, and Florence and Edward are celebrating their wedding in a hotel on […]

What We're Reading

From California to Moscow, these novels will take your patrons to faraway places so they can see the world without leaving their reading chairs. Click for More Fiction that Takes You Away. The Madonna of the Mountains by Elise Valmorbida An epic, inspiring novel about one woman’s survival in the hardscrabble Italian countryside, and her determination […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest. No matter what the world […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut–The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until a woman claiming to be a younger version of herself appears, causing a major glitch in her over-scheduled, over-staffed, over-worked life. Shelley Stone might be a little […]