9780425284155
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule—and commoners are doomed to serve.   NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve […]

The Fifth Petal
Author LetterFrom the AuthorHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

Beloved author Brunonia Barry returns to the world of The Lace Reader with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder. Below, click to read Barry’s letter to librarians and to watch her speak at our BEA Breakfast! When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem’s chief of police, John […]

Untitled2
Author LetterReviews

In the spirit of Gretchen Rubin’s megaseller The Happiness Project and Eric Weiner’s The Geography of Bliss, a journalist embarks on a project to discover what it takes to love where you live. Author Melody Warnick’s journey to find out what makes us love our towns and cities, and why it matters, is at the […]

One thing any Librarian will tell you: the truth is much stranger than fiction… Irene is a professional spy for the mysterious Library, a shadowy organization that collects important works of fiction from all of the different realities. Most recently, she and her enigmatic assistant Kai have been sent to an alternative London. Their mission: […]