9780553447088
Holds Alert

It was never supposed to be this close. And of course she was supposed to win. How Hillary Clinton lost the 2016 election to Donald Trump is the riveting story of a sure thing gone off the rails. Moving blow-by-blow from the campaign’s difficult birth through the bewildering terror of election night, Shattered tells an […]

9780735216525
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

From a beloved, award-winning writer, the much-anticipated novel about what happens when two families go on a tropical vacation—and the children go missing. When Liv and Nora decide to take their families on a holiday cruise, everyone is thrilled. The ship’s comforts and possibilities seem infinite. The children—two eleven-year-olds, an eight-year-old, and a six-year-old—love the […]

9780425284025
What We're Reading

In the lush and magical tradition of Naomi Novik’s award-winning Uprooted comes this riveting debut from brilliant young writer Callie Bates—whose boundless imagination places her among the finest authors of fantasy fiction, including Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Lady Elanna is fiercely devoted to the king who raised her like a daughter. But when […]

saints-small
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A sweeping, unforgettable novel from The New York Times bestselling author of Maine, about the hope, sacrifice, and love between two sisters and the secret that drives them apart. Watch the video below of J. Courtney Sullivan speaking to librarians at our Open Book Event in December. Nora and Theresa Flynn are twenty-one and seventeen […]

eleanor
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Smart, warm, uplifting, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is a staff favorite about an out-of-the-ordinary heroine whose deadpan weirdness and unconscious wit make for an irresistible journey as she realizes. Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she’s thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life […]

9780425284155
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule—and commoners are doomed to serve.   NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve […]