9780425284025
What We're Reading

In the lush and magical tradition of Naomi Novik’s award-winning Uprooted comes this riveting debut from brilliant young writer Callie Bates—whose boundless imagination places her among the finest authors of fantasy fiction, including Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Lady Elanna is fiercely devoted to the king who raised her like a daughter. But when […]

saints-small
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A sweeping, unforgettable novel from The New York Times bestselling author of Maine, about the hope, sacrifice, and love between two sisters and the secret that drives them apart. Watch the video below of J. Courtney Sullivan speaking to librarians at our Open Book Event in December. Nora and Theresa Flynn are twenty-one and seventeen […]

eleanor
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Smart, warm, uplifting, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is a staff favorite about an out-of-the-ordinary heroine whose deadpan weirdness and unconscious wit make for an irresistible journey as she realizes. Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she’s thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life […]

9780425284155
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule—and commoners are doomed to serve.   NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve […]

The Fifth Petal
Author LetterFrom the AuthorHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

Beloved author Brunonia Barry returns to the world of The Lace Reader with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder. Below, click to read Barry’s letter to librarians and to watch her speak at our BEA Breakfast! When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem’s chief of police, John […]

Untitled2
Author LetterReviews

In the spirit of Gretchen Rubin’s megaseller The Happiness Project and Eric Weiner’s The Geography of Bliss, a journalist embarks on a project to discover what it takes to love where you live. Author Melody Warnick’s journey to find out what makes us love our towns and cities, and why it matters, is at the […]