9781984878618-1
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“A clever, uplifting book that entertains and makes you think.” –Sophie Kinsella, #1 New York Times bestselling author The story of a solitary green notebook that brings together six strangers and leads to unexpected friendship, and even love Julian Jessop, an eccentric, lonely artist and septuagenarian believes that most people aren’t really honest with each other. But […]

9780399591778-1
What We're Reading

From the Academy Award–winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and bestselling author of The Last Days of Night: a jury on a murder trial is deadlocked when a young woman manages to turn the tide to acquit; now, a decade later, she must face the consequences when a fellow juror is killed and she is the prime suspect. […]

9781524797683-1
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

He wants to remember. She needs to forget. . . . Memento meets Sharp Objects in a gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water. Who is Mr. Nobody? When a man is found on a British beach, drifting in and out of consciousness, with no identification and unable to speak, interest in him is […]

9780307907196
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play. Willis Wu doesn’t perceive himself as a protagonist even in his own life: he’s merely Generic Asian Man. Sometimes he gets to […]

9781984854780
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame—as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash—in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists. What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live?  One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his […]

9781984802682
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“NOT THE GIRL YOU MARRY is funny, heartfelt, and super sexy!”—Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author  How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher. Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love. His viral success has pigeon-holed him as the […]

9780525538110
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A lonely newlywed and her wayward brother-in-law follow divergent and dangerous paths through the postwar American West.  Muriel is newly married and restless, transplanted from her rural Kansas hometown to life in a dusty bungalow in San Diego. The air is rich with the tang of salt and citrus, but the limits of her new […]

9780399592300
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

From “America’s preeminent spy novelist” (The New York Times) comes a fast-paced, mesmerizing thriller of the French resistance fighters working secretly and bravely to defeat Hitler. Occupied Paris, 1942. Just before he dies, a man being chased by the Gestapo hands off a strange-looking document to the unsuspecting novelist Paul Ricard. It looks like a blueprint […]