readalikes-for-your-favorite-fall-tv-2
What We're Reading

Are your patrons anxious for their favorite shows to hit the airwaves? Or, have they already binge-watched the new season and still can’t get enough? We’ve got you covered with these readalike titles for Fall’s biggest television programs. For fans of Sherlock: Bryant & May: Wild Chamber by Christopher Fowler The wickedly funny crime-solving duo, octogenarian detectives […]

9780399562457
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In honor of National Friends of Libraries Week, we wanted to feature the new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, in which her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark, moves to New York City, hobnobs with the city’s elite, and becomes a friend of her local library. “‘You gotta have […]

9780451488756
What We're Reading

Francesca Hornak thanks librarians for making her novel Seven Days of Us, a #1 LibraryReads pick! Hornak’s debut is a warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays. It’s Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be […]

75629749751310322
Book Extras

We’re sharing our top picks for Spring 2018 during Booklist’s webinar on Friday, 11/3 at 1pm CT! Find out what new books made our TBR piles, and get our predictions for upcoming sleeper hits and blockbuster bestsellers. Live attendees will be entered for a chance to win one of fifty “Borrow.Read.Repeat.” tote bags filled with ARCs! […]

9780525434870
Uncategorized

Based on the novel of the same name by Jo Nesbø, The Snowman  follows Inspector Harry Hole as he’s tested to the very limits of his sanity by a killer with a strange signature: a snowman. The film stars Michael Fassbender, Rebecca Ferguson, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Val Kilmer, and J. K. Simmons, and hits theaters on October 20th. One night, after the […]

9780399581182
Book Extras

In celebration of the publication of Chasing Light: Michelle Obama through the Lens of a White House Photographer, Amanda Lucidon, the official White House photographer (2012 – 2016), will be visiting libraries and schools across the country to speak about her work and the importance of arts education. A traveling exhibition of photographs from the […]