Uncategorized

An intimate portrait of a friendship severed by history, and a sweeping saga of wartime, motherhood, and legacy by an award-winning novelist   East Village, 1989 Things had never been easy between Ava Fisher and her estranged mother Ilse. Too many questions hovered between them: Who was Ava’s father? Where had Ilse been during the […]

What We're Reading

These fiction and nonfiction books reveal the invaluable work that female spies performed during World War II. Now that’s girl power. Click for More Books About Female Spies in World War II.   Want more content like this? Click below to subscribe to our weekly eNewsletter to discover the hottest upcoming books that will drive […]

What We're Reading

From love stories to heartbreaking tales, these historical fiction novels set during World War II are sure to entertain your patrons while also educating them about that tumultuous period. Click for More World War II Historical Fiction.   Want more content like this? Click below to subscribe to our weekly eNewsletter to discover the hottest […]

The Goddess of Small Victories by Yannick Grannec A #FridayRead perfect for fans of Loving Frank, and The Paris Wife… About the Book: Princeton University, 1980. A young and unambitious librarian named Anna Roth is assigned the task of retrieving the records of Kurt Gödel—the most fascinating and hermetic mathematician of the 20th century. Her mission […]