Books on FilmWhat We're Reading

A Netflix Original Production in association with Higher Ground Productions, Becoming is an intimate look into the life of former First Lady Michelle Obama during a moment of profound change, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. The film offers a rare […]

Books on Film

The true story behind the film starring Academy Award winner Forest Whitaker and Garrett Hedlund; written and directed by Andrew Heckler; produced by Academy Award nominee Robbie Brenner (Dallas Buyers Club). A powerful, timely story about an African American reverend whose faith compelled him to help a KKK member leave a life of hate.   “Honest, empowering, […]

Books on Film

Now a major motion picture starring Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Foxx, #1 New York Times bestseller Just Mercy is a powerful true story about the potential for mercy to redeem us, and a clarion call to fix our broken system of justice—from one of the most brilliant and influential lawyers of our time, as seen in the […]

AnnouncementsBook ClubsBook PromoBooks on Film

Want to Get Your Patrons Excited About Reading More in 2020? Join our #Read20in20 Reading Challenge! Year after year, one of the top New Year’s Resolutions is to read more. This year, let us help you usher in a new decade of reading and help your patrons reach their reading goals. The Borrow.Read.Repeat. #Read20in20 Reading […]

Books on FilmWhat We're Reading

Before you binge-watch, start binge-reading! These books are the perfect readalikes to pick up while your patrons eagerly await some of the most anticipated shows of the year. Click for Readalikes to Binge-read. If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Homeland, You’ll Love… Life Undercover by Amaryllis Fox Amaryllis Fox’s riveting memoir tells the story of her ten […]

Books on Film

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction: a true crime story that will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.   SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL DOCUMENTARY SERIES ON 12/14   “Both an American tragedy and [Grisham’s] strongest legal thriller yet, all the more gripping because it happens to be true.”—Entertainment […]