Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to the books selected for the November 2022 LibraryReads Top Ten List.

Click to Request eGalleys to Prepare for Your November Readers’ Advisory.


TOP PICK:

Astrid Parker Doesn’t Fail by Ashley Herring Blake

An interior designer who is never without the perfect plan learns to renovate her love life without one in this new romantic comedy by Ashley Herring Blake, author of Delilah Green Doesn’t Care.

“In this follow-up to Delilah Green Doesn’t Care, Astrid is determined to bounce back from a breakup by going on a TV building reno show. When sparks fly with the show’s carpenter, Astrid is thrown, having never before considered herself queer. With a little guidance from Delilah, she follows her instincts. This is a sweet/spicy romance for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall.”—Amanda Chapman, Davisville Free Library, North Kingstown, RI

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Chef’s Kiss by T.J. Alexander


The Rewind by Allison Winn Scotch

Two exes wake up together with wedding bands on their fingers—and no idea how they got there. They have just one New Year’s Eve at the end of 1999 to figure it out in this big-hearted and nostalgic rom-com from New York Times bestselling author Allison Winn Scotch.

“Frankie and Ezra run into each other at a friend’s wedding, revisiting the highs and lows of their college romance, and discover a lot about themselves and each other along the way. With the 1999 college campus setting, this is a nostalgic and heartfelt journey to a bygone era. For fans of Just Another Love Song or The Half of It.” —Alicia Ahlvers, Henrico County Public Library, Henrico, VA

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary


Two Wrongs Make a Right by Chloe Liese

Opposites become allies to fool their matchmaking friends in this swoony reimagining of Shakespeare’s beloved comedy, Much Ado About Nothing.

“Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing gets an update as Jamie and Bea, who have nothing in common, discover they have been tricked into going on a date. They decide to fake their way through it…but will it end in true love? This is a dual perspective, slow burn romcom full of wit and chemistry. Recommended for fans of Sarah Adams and Alina Jacobs.” —Kaite Stover, Kansas City Public Library, Kansas City, MO

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Ben and Beatriz by Katalina Gamarra


HALL OF FAME:

A Very Merry Bromance by Lyssa Kay Adams

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike:  In the Event of Love by Courtney Kae


For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the December LibraryReads list ends 11/1!

Check out which December titles we’re loving.

Announcing the November LibraryReads List

Category: Awards
0
112 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *