Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to the books selected for the July 2022 LibraryReads Top Ten List.

Click to Request eGalleys to Prepare for Your July Readers’ Advisory.

Click to Learn More About our LibraryReads picks on Audio.


A Lady’s Guide to Fortune-Hunting: A Novel by Sophie Irwin

A whip-smart debut that follows the adventures of an entirely unconventional heroine who throws herself into the London Season to find a wealthy husband. But the last thing she expects is to find love…

“In Regency London, recently orphaned Kitty Talbot is intent on finding a wealthy husband who will settle the family’s debts and allow her sisters to remain in their home. Kitty is nuanced and layered, a well-developed heroine amid a cast of riveting characters. This enthralling novel is a must-read for Bridgerton and Jane Austen fans.”—Janet Schneider, Peninsula Public Library, Lawrence, NY

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Regency Vows series by Martha Waters


Grace Under Fire by Julie Garwood

Michael Buchanan will need every bit of his extensive skill set when he appoints himself as bodyguard to a woman determined not to need one in this thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood.

“Romantic suspense at its best. A beautiful woman who is a talented songwriter and a great listener is at her sister-in-law’s awaiting a trip to Scotland. During a brief walk around the block, her whole world changes. Of course, a handsome man helps her save the day. Loads of fast-paced fun. For fans of Catherine Coulter and Karen Robards.”—Susan Willis, Chanute Public Library, Chanute, KS

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Reluctant Heroes series by Suzanne Brockman


HALL OF FAME:

The Daughter of Doctor Moreau by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Storm Echo by Nalini Singh

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh takes us into the hearts of two fractured people in a world on the brink of a psychic Armageddon . . .

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow: A Novel by Gabrielle Zevin

In this exhilarating novel by the best-selling author of The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry two friends—often in love, but never lovers—come together as creative partners in the world of video game design, where success brings them fame, joy, tragedy, duplicity, and, ultimately, a kind of immortality.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Upgrade: A Novel by Blake Crouch

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the August LibraryReads list ends 7/1!

Check out which August titles we’re loving.

Announcing the July LibraryReads List

Category: Awards
0
220 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *