Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to the books selected for the June 2022 LibraryReads Top Ten List.

Click to Request eGalleys to Prepare for Your June Readers’ Advisory.

Click to Learn More About our LibraryReads picks on Audio.


The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston

A disillusioned millennial ghostwriter who, quite literally, has some ghosts of her own, has to find her way back home in this sparkling adult debut from national bestselling author Ashley Poston.

“What would you do if your editor demands that you deliver a finished romance novel tomorrow, but you think romance is dead? And what if he turns up as a ghost on your doorstep the next day? An unputdownable romance that is also about family and death, reconciliation and creativity, stress and the supernatural. For fans of The Love Hypothesis and Go Hex Yourself.”—Rebecca Whalon, Lakeland Public Library, Lakeland, FL

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Ghost and Mrs. Muir by R.A. Dick


Flying Solo: A Novel by Linda Holmes

A woman returns to her small Maine hometown, uncovering family secrets that take her on a journey of self-discovery and new love, in this warm and charming novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Evvie Drake Starts Over.

“Laurie faces a crossroads. She has just canceled a seemingly perfect wedding and flown across the country to deal with a beloved aunt’s estate. Among her aunt’s things, she finds a wooden duck decoy that sends her on a journey to discover its origins, and in the process, herself. A terrific follow up to Evvie Drake Takes Over and great for fans of The Two Lives of Lydia Bird.”—Ron Block, Cuyahoga County Public Library, Parma, OH

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Early Morning Riser by Katherine Heiny


Iona Iverson’s Rules for Commuting: A Novel by Clare Pooley

Nobody ever talks to strangers on the train. It’s a rule. But what would happen if they did?

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Authenticity Project comes an escapist read that will transport you, cheer you, and make you smile—and make you, too, wish you had Iona’s gift for bringing out the best in everyone.

“Iona is a bold woman of a certain age who navigates life without hesitation. When she breaks one of her rules, and speaks with her fellow train passengers, it leads to all sorts of wonderful connections. Iona strives to fix the lives of others, never suspecting that she might be the one in need of friendship, support, and advice. For fans of Oona Out of Order and Anxious People.”—Sharon Layburn, South Huntington Public Library, Huntington Station, NY

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams


Nora Goes Off Script by Annabel Monaghan

Evvie Drake Starts Over meets Beach Read in this heartwarming and hilarious novel about a divorced romance channel screenwriter whose script about her marriage’s collapse just might help her reclaim her life and find love.

“Nora Hamilton is a TV writer who pens a script based on her disaster of a broken marriage. Next thing she knows, a film crew arrives at her country home with two famous actors in tow. What follows is one of the funniest, heartbreaking-ist and most endearing stories you will read. For fans of Jasmine Guilory and Emily Henry.”—Stephanie Piro, Rochester Public Library, Rochester, NH

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade


HALL OF FAME:

The House Across the Lake: A Novel by Riley Sager

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the July LibraryReads list ends 6/1!

Check out which July titles we’re loving.

Announcing the June 2022 LibraryReads List

Category: Awards
0
303 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *