Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to the books selected for the March 2022 LibraryReads Top Ten List.

Click to Request eGalleys to Prepare for Your March Readers’ Advisory.

Click to Learn More About our LibraryReads picks on Audio.


TOP PICK:

Four Aunties and a Wedding by Jesse Q. Sutanto

The aunties are back, fiercer than ever and ready to handle any catastrophe—even the mafia—in this delightful and hilarious sequel by Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties.

“The Chan family is back! Meddy Chan is getting married, and the wedding planners are perfect–until Meddy overhears the wedding photographer talking about murdering someone at the reception. Her aunties spring into action, setting into motion a series of madcap misadventures intended to save Meddy’s special day. A charming combo of close-knit family, humor, and light mystery; great for fans of Mia P. Manansala and Jade Chang.” —Nanette Donohue, Champaign Public Library, Champaign, IL

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Tea Shop by Roselle Lim


The League of Gentlewomen Witches by India Holton

Just when you thought it was safe to go back into the teahouse. . . .

“In this sequel to The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels, Charlotte is one serious witch who knows via prophecy that she will one day lead the Wicken League. But when a handsome Irish pirate catches her eye, she may bring the wrath of the entire clan of witches down on her. Filled with wit and an intriguing enemy-to-lovers romance. For fans of Jane Austen and Evie Dunmore.”—Courtney Hill, Charleston County Public Library, Charleston, SC

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Ruthless Lady’s Guide to Wizardry by C.M. Waggoner


Mr. Wrong Number by Lynn Painter

New Girl meets Trainwreck in this hilarious and steamy rom-com by Lynn Painter.

“A humorous, contemporary romcom. Olivia’s life has been a series of freak accidents and misdeeds. After she accidentally sets her home on fire, she moves in with her brother and his bestie Colin. Things start looking up when a misdial turns into flirty and fun texting with Mr. Wrong Number. Guess who that turns out to be? Great for fans of Falon Ballard, Sophie Sullivan, or Sara Desai.” —Laura Eckert, Clermont County Public Library, Milford, OH

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Read Between the Lines by Rachel Lacey


What Happened to the Bennetts by Lisa Scottoline

Your family has been attacked, never again to be the same. Now you have to choose between law…and justice.

“A carjacking involving a seemingly perfect family from the Philadelphia suburbs launches a suspenseful tale of bad guys, good guys, good bad guys, and bad good guys. With enough red herrings to fill a smorgasbord, this book about grief, corruption, and family will appeal to fans of Iris Johansen, John Grisham, and Wanda M. Morris.”—Lois Gross, Hoboken Public Library, Hoboken, NJ

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Run Away by Harlan Coben


HALL OF FAME:

The Book of Cold Cases by Simone St. James

A true crime blogger gets more than she bargained for while interviewing the woman acquitted of two cold case slayings in this chilling new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Sun Down Motel.

“True crime blogger Shea finds herself swept up in the mystery surrounding Beth Greer, a woman acquitted of two cold case murders in Claire Lake, Oregon. St. James’s thriller has a heart and soul with an ending that feels meaningful. For readers who enjoyed Home Before Dark.”—Hannah Baumgartner, Gates Public Library, Rochester, NY

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Catch Her When She Falls by Allison Buccola


French Braid: A Novel by Anne Tyler

From the beloved best-selling, Pulitzer Prize–winning author—a funny, joyful, brilliantly perceptive journey deep into one Baltimore family’s foibles, from a boyfriend with a red Chevy in the 1950s up to a longed-for reunion with a grandchild in our pandemic present.

“Tyler provides a clear and uncensored view into the Garrett family. The conversations and the different characters are so realistic. The nuanced relationships that are full of love and yet uncertain and fragile – just as many of our own family relationships can be.”—Michelle Williams, Carlsbad City Library, Carlsbad, CA

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Dutch House by Anne Patchett


For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the April LibraryReads list ends 3/1!

Check out which April titles we’re loving.

Announcing the March 2022 LibraryReads List!

Category: Awards
0
178 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *