Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the November 2021 LibraryReads Top Ten List.

Click to Request eGalleys to Prepare for Your November Readers’ Advisory.

Click to Learn More About our LibraryReads picks on Audio.


Noor by Nnedi Okorafor

From Africanfuturist luminary Okorafor comes a new science fiction novel of intense action and thoughtful rumination on biotechnology, destiny, and humanity in a near-future Nigeria.

“What’s the price of harnessing the wind? Who really benefits from “clean” energy? Okorafor explores these themes and more in her tale of a woman who discovers she’s much more than her cybernetic implants. Masterfully written, this is athoughtful, accessible page turner for fans of Octavia Butler and Martha Wells.”—Jennifer Ohzourk, West Des Moines Public Library, Des Moines, IA

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Prey of Gods by Nicky Drayden


The Fastest Way to Fall by Denise Williams

Britta didn’t plan on falling for her personal trainer, and Wes didn’t plan on Britta. Plans change and it’s unclear if love, career, or both will meet them at the finish line.

“Absolutely loved the body-positive message of this fun romance between a lifestyle web reviewer and the fitness coach she’s supposed to be evaluating. Wonderful, well-written characters make this a winner. For fans of Olivia Dade and Kate Clayborn.”—Rebecca Moe, Buffalo and Erie County Public Library, Buffalo, NY

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Big Girl Panties by Stephanie Evanovich


The Singles Table by Sara Desai

Opposites attract in this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy about a free-spirited lawyer who is determined to find the perfect match for the grumpy bachelor at her cousin’s wedding.

“Desai provides so much warmth, humor and heat as Zara, free-spiritedlawyer with commitment issues, promises to help driven, entrepreneurial CEO Jake find the woman of his dreams. This opposites-attract romcom is perfect for fans of Farah Heron, Farrah Rochon, and Alisha Rai.”—Laura Eckert, Clermont Library, Cincinnati, OH

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Man Ban by Nicola Marsh


Just Haven’t Met You Yet by Sophie Cousens

From the New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year comes a heartwarming and hilarious tale that asks: What if you picked up the wrong suitcase and fell head over heels for its mystery owner?

“When her boss wants more like her “How did you meet?” video interviews, Laura travels to the island of Jersey to explore her parents’ story. She learns the truth about her family, makes friends, learns how to follow her passion in work, and has her own meetcute. A well-rounded romance novel for fans of One Day in December and Good Luck with That.”—Heather McIntosh, Botetourt County Libraries, Roanoke, VA

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters


Guild Boss by Jayne Castle

Welcome to Illusion Town on the colony world of Harmony—like Las Vegas on Earth, but way more weird.

“In this wonderful return to the Harmony paranormal romance series, Gabriel finds a kidnapped Lucy sitting on a crystal throne with a dust bunny feeding her pizza. Adventure and sexual tension ensue. For readers who enjoy Christine Feehan and Gena Showalter. ”—Angely Jibaja, Queens Library, Rockaway Park, NY

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: Illona Andrews


Hall of Fame

Congratulations to all the books inducted into the LibraryReads Hall of Fame List.

Wish You Were Here: A Novel by Jodi Picoult

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and The Book of Two Ways comes “a powerfully evocative story of resilience and the triumph of the human spirit” (Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Malibu Rising)

“Picoult has written an intriguing tale of Diana and a few weeks when COVID changes her life. Diana’s relationships make this story interesting. The author’s description of the Galapagos, NYC, COVID, and life during this period are on target. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Sue Monk Kidd.”—Gail Christensen, Kitsap Regional Library, Bremerton, WA

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

NoveList read-alike: The Summer of Lost and Found by Mary Alice Monroe


For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the December LibraryReads list ends 11/1!

Check out which December titles we’re loving.

Announcing the November 2021 LibraryReads List

Category: Awards
0
144 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *