Penguin Random House is proud to celebrate Latinx & Hispanic Heritage Month.  We are highlighting the works of our incredible authors from the Latinx and Hispanic community, whose stories and characters have a profound impact on our society. Join us this month and beyond in sharing stories of the Latinx and Hispanic voices shaping culture from food to music to politics and everything in between.

We’re celebrating for librarians by granting early access to these amazing books coming from Latinx and Hispanic authors next year.

Browse the featured titles below, or view an expanded list on Edelweiss.

View these titles and more on Audio here.

For more reads to celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month, view the blog on Borrow. Read. Repeat.

View an Edelweiss collection of Fall 2021 Spanish-Language Book Club Picks.

View or download our Spanish-Language Books for Adults handout here.

View or download our Spanish-Language Books for Kids handout here.


The Hacienda: A Novel by Isabel Cañas

Mexican Gothic meets Rebecca in this debut supernatural suspense novel, set in the aftermath of the Mexican War of Independence, about a remote house, a sinister haunting, and the woman pulled into their clutches . . .

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Trust by Hernan Diaz

From an award-winning chronicler of our nation’s history and its legends comes his much-anticipated novel about wealth and talent, trust and intimacy, truth and perception.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Violeta [English Edition]: A Novel by Isabel Allende

This sweeping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of A Long Petal of the Sea tells the epic story of Violeta del Valle, a woman whose life spans one hundred years and bears witness to the greatest upheavals of the twentieth century.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.

Click to Learn About the Spanish-Language Edition.


Mango, Mambo, and Murder by Raquel V. Reyes

Cuban-American cooking show star Miriam Quiñones-Smith becomes a seasoned sleuth in Raquel V. Reyes’s Caribbean Kitchen Mystery debut, a savory treat for fans of Joanne Fluke and Jenn McKinlay.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.


Ramón and Julieta by Alana Quintana Albertson

When fate and tacos bring Ramón and Julieta together on the Day of the Dead, the star-crossed pair must make a choice: accept the bitter food rivalry that drives them apart or surrender to a love that consumes them—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin!

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.

Celebrate Latinx & Hispanic Heritage Month with Us

Category: Staff Picks
0
114 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *