Earlier this year we helped your fiction-obsessed patrons find their perfect nonfiction match. Well, we’ve turned the tables in favor of your steadfast nonfiction lovers to help them find their fiction pick of the ages.

From historical thrillers to dangerously addictive suspense, we’ve got fiction titles sure to sweep even the most staunch nonfiction devotees off their feet.


For Fans of Capote’s Women: A True Story of Love, Betrayal, and a Swan Song for an Era by Laurence Leamer

We Recommend:

The Swans of Fifth Avenue: A Novel by Melanie Benjamin

The author of The Aviator’s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York’s “Swans” of the 1950s—and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


A daring young woman risks everything to pursue a career as a doctor on the front lines in France during World War I, and learns the true meaning of hope, love, and resilience in the darkest of times.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


 

For Fans of
The Correspondents : Six Women Writers on the Front Lines of World War II
by Judith Mackrell

We Recommend:

The Secrets We Kept: A novel by Lara Prescott

A thrilling tale of secretaries turned spies, of love and duty, and of sacrifice—inspired by the real-life CIA plot to infiltrate the hearts and minds of Soviet Russia with the greatest love story of the twentieth century: Doctor Zhivago.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


For Fans of Riverman: An American Odyssey by Ben McGrath

We Recommend

The Guide: A Novel by Peter Heller

The bestselling author of The River returns with a heart-racing thriller about a young man who is hired by an elite fishing lodge in Colorado, where he uncovers a plot of shocking menace amid the natural beauty of sun-drenched streams and forests.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


For Fans of The Four: The Hidden DNA of Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google by Scott Galloway

We Recommend

The Every: A Novel by Dave Eggers

From the award-winning, bestselling author of The Circle comes an exciting new follow-up. When the world’s largest search engine/social media company, The Circle, merges with the planet’s dominant e-commerce site, it creates the richest and most dangerous—and, oddly enough, most beloved—monopoly ever known: The Every.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


For Fans of Believing: Our Thirty-Year Journey to End Gender Violence by Anita Hill

We Recommend

True Story: A Novel by Kate Reed Petty

Tracing the fifteen-year fallout of a toxic high school rumor, a riveting, astonishingly original debut novel about the power of stories—and who gets to tell them.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Erik Larson to Publish His First Work of Fiction, Exclusively on Audio, No One Goes Alone

Erik Larson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE SPLENDID AND THE VILE and THE DEVIL IN THE WHITE CITY is set to publish his first work of fiction, NO ONE GOES ALONE, an audiobook original on September 28th.

Click Here to Learn More and Listen to a Clip.

 

Fiction Read-Alikes for Nonfiction Fans

Category: Staff Picks
0
317 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *