You’ve been chatting, and we’ve been listening. For this month’s #EWGC, the team at Penguin Random House Library Marketing decided to spill the tea on some books of all flavors. From Victorian murder mysteries to soothing self-help, scroll down to find your next perfect tea time read.

Want the FULL tea on all of our recs? View the Edelweiss collection here.


English Breakfast Tea:

Pair with These Books for the British at Heart

Your Guide to Not Getting Murdered in a Quaint English Village by Maureen Johnson and Jay Cooper

Considering a trip to a quaint English village? You’ll think twice after learning about the countless murderous possibilities lurking behind the bucolic façades, thanks to this illustrated guide from #1 bestselling author Maureen Johnson and illustrator Jay Cooper—perfect for fans of cozy mysteries.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.


The Man Who Died Twice by Richard Osman

The second gripping novel in the #1 internationally bestselling Thursday Murder Club series, the first of which Kate Atkinson called “A little beacon of pleasure in the midst of the gloom. . . SUCH FUN!”

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Long Island Iced Tea:

Pair with These Books with a Little Edge

The Family: A Novel by Naomi Krupitsky

A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Nanny Needed: A Novel by Georgina Cross

A young woman takes a job as a nanny for an impossibly wealthy family, thinking she’s found her entrée into a better life—only to discover instead she’s walked into a world of deception and dark secrets.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Sweet Tea:

Pair with These Books for the Warm Southern Summer

The Speckled Beauty: A Dog and His People by  Rick Bragg

From the bestselling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All Over but the Shoutin’ and The Best Cook in the World, the warm hearted and hilarious story of how his life was transformed by his love for a poorly behaved, half-blind stray dog.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness by Claire Vaye Watkins

A darkly funny, soul-rending novel of love in an epoch of collapse—one woman’s furious revisiting of family, marriage, work, sex, and motherhood.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Chamomile:

Pair with These Books Built to Soothe

The Comfort Book by Matt Haig

The new uplifting book from Matt Haig, the New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library, for anyone in search of hope, looking for a path to a more meaningful life, or in need of a little encouragement.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information


Everyday Vitality: Turning Stress Into Strength by Samantha Boardman

“If you would like to live a more fulfilled life, Samantha Boardman has exactly what you need. Everyday Vitality is one part memoir, one part wisdom from years of experience as a psychiatrist, and one part cutting edge scientific evidence. Brilliant, warm, and best of all—an actionable guide to a life well-lived.”—Angela Duckworth, New York Times bestselling author of Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.


Chai:

Pair with These Books for the Multicultural Romance Lover

The Shaadi Set-Up by Lillie Vale

In this witty and heartfelt rom-com debut for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Emily Henry, and Tessa Bailey, an Indian American woman signs herself and her boyfriend up for a matchmaking site to prove they’re a perfect match, only to be paired with her ex instead.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information


The Sweetest Remedy by Jane Igharo

When a woman travels to Nigeria to attend the funeral of the father she never knew, she meets her extravagant family for the first time, a new and inspiring love interest, and discovers parts of herself she didn’t know were missing, from Jane Igharo, the acclaimed author of Ties That Tether.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for eBook Information.

Click for Audiobook Information.

 

 

Tea Time Reads for Every Palate

Category: Staff Picks
0
131 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *