Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the July 2021 LibraryReads Top Ten List.

Click to Request eGalleys to Prepare for Your July Readers’ Advisory.

Click to Learn More About our LibraryReads picks on Audio.


The Sinful Lives of Trophy Wives: A Novel by Kristin Miller

Meet the trophy wives of Presidio Terrace, San Francisco’s most exclusive—and most deadly—neighborhood in this shrewd, darkly compelling novel from the New York Times bestselling author of In Her Shadow.

“When Brooke moves to the exclusive California neighborhood of Presidio Terrace, she befriends both Erin and Georgia. She finds out much more than she ever expected. Readers will be so wrapped up in the drama, privilege, and mystery, they might finish in one sitting. For readers who enjoyed Big Little Lies and Never Have I Ever.“—Danielle Aronowitz, South Plainfield Public Library, South Plainfield, NJ

NoveList read-alike: The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Hall of Fame:

The Final Girl Support Group by Grady Hendrix

In horror movies, the final girls are the ones left standing when the credits roll. They made it through the worst night of their lives…but what happens after?

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


For Your Own Good: A Novel by Samantha Downing

USA Today bestselling author Samantha Downing is back with her latest sneaky thriller set at a prestigious private school—complete with interfering parents, overeager students, and one teacher who just wants to teach them all a lesson . . .

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Isn’t It Bromantic? by Lyssa Kay Adams

With his passion for romance novels, it was only a matter of time before Vlad wrote one.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Last Guard by Nalini Singh

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to a world devastated by change in her award-winning Psy-Changeling Trinity series, where two people defined by their aloneness hold the fate of the Psy in their hands . . . 

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

While We Were Dating by Jasmine Guillory

Two people realize that it’s no longer an act when they veer off-script in this sizzling romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the August LibraryReads list ends 7/1!

Check out which August titles we’re loving.

Announcing the July 2021 LibraryReads List!

Category: Announcements
0
161 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *