Be the first to discover these debut authors that everyone will be talking about.

Click for More Debut Novels.


9780593129463_178abIf I Had Your Face by Frances Cha

A riveting debut novel set in contemporary Seoul, Korea, about four young women making their way in a world defined by impossible standards of beauty, secret room salons catering to wealthy men, ruthless social hierarchies, and K-pop mania.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780525658696_24be5A Burning by Megha Majumdar

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise—to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies—and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984877680_c5f02True Story by Kate Reed Petty

A “mind-blowing, page-turning, unputdownable” novel (Elif Batuman) about the fifteen-year fallout from a poisonous high school rumor, exploring how stories from the past can come to define who we are.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780593099513_c9b1aThe Comeback by Ella Berman

A deep dive into the psyche of a young actress raised in the spotlight under the influence of a charming, manipulative film director and the moment when she decides his time for winning is over.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984819970_be5b3The New Girl by Harriet Walker

She’s borrowed your life. But what if she decides to keep it?

“This debut thriller reads like The Devil Wears Prada meets Single White Female. I couldn’t put it down.” —Catherine Steadman, author of Something in the Water and Mr. Nobody

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781683691686_2184eSiri, Who Am I? by Sam Tschida

A Millennial with amnesia uses her Instagram account to piece together her identity in this hilarious and whip-smart comedy about the ups and downs of influencer culture.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Discover Them First: Spring and Summer 2020 Debut Novels

Category: What We're Reading
0
232 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *