Click to request eGalleys of our favorite April titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the April list ends on March 1st.

Click to Request eGalleys of These April Titles.


9780525429760_2e0f0The Book of Longings by Sue Monk Kidd

An extraordinary story set in the first century about a woman who finds her voice and her destiny, from the celebrated #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Life of Bees and The Invention of Wings.

Audio will be read by Mozhan Marnò with a note read by the author.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780525479123_362b8Pretty Things by Janelle Brown

Two wildly different women—one a grifter, the other an heiress—are brought together by the scam of a lifetime in a page-turner from the New York Times bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear.

Pretty Things is awesome. Simple as that. I loved every page. Janelle Brown is your new must-read author.” —Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author of Run Away

Audio will be read by Julia Whelan & Lauren Fortgang.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984819888_88ea2The Book of Lost Friends by Lisa Wingate

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a new novel inspired by little-known historical events: a dramatic story of three young women on a journey in search of family amidst the destruction of the post-Civil War South, and of a modern-day teacher who rediscovers their story and its vital connection to her own students’ lives.

Audio will be read by multiple narrators with a note read by the author.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780525542445_07cfcThe Love Story of Missy Charmichael by Beth Morrey

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and A Man Called Ove, a life-affirming, deeply moving “coming-of-old” story, a celebration of how ordinary days are made extraordinary through friendship, family, and the power of forgiving yourself—at any age.

“Here is a love story of the most important kind: that of coming to love oneself through accepting and returning the love of others—be it people or dogs.” —Elizabeth Berg, author of Night of Miracles

Audio will be read by Harriet Walter.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780385544702_ab1f4What’s Left of Me Is Yours by Stephanie Scott

A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect NannyWhat’s Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman’s search for the truth about her mother’s life—and her murder.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984879356_eedeaDeath in Her Hands by Ottessa Moshfegh

From one of our most ceaselessly provocative literary talents, a novel of haunting metaphysical suspense about an elderly widow whose life is upturned when she finds a cryptic note on a walk in the woods that ultimately makes her question everything about her new home.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Don’t forget to vote for Hall of Fame eligible titles for the April LibraryReads list, including Anne Tyler’s Redhead by the Side of the Road, a sparkling new novel about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power of human connection.

9780525658412

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click to Learn More About the LibraryReads Hall of Fame.

What Will You Read for April 2020?

Category: Uncategorized
0
799 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *