Click to request eGalleys of our favorite March titles, and if you love the reads, please consider nominating one (or more) for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the March 2016 List ends on January 20th!

The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson
Helen Simonson’s beloved, bestselling debut, Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand, instantly established her reputation as a gifted storyteller. Now she returns with an equally compelling work of fiction, one that reaches far beyond the small English village in which it is set.

Sisi by Allison Pataki
For readers of Philippa Gregory, Paula McLain, and Daisy Goodwin comes a powerful novel by bestselling author Allison Pataki. Sisi tells the little-known story of Empress Elisabeth of Austria-Hungary, the Princess Diana of her time, in an enthralling work of historical fiction that is also a gripping page-turner.

All Things Cease to Appear by Elizabeth Brundage
At once a classic “who-dun-it” that morphs into a “why-and-how-dun-it”, All Things Cease to Appear is also a rich and complex portrait of a psychopath and a marriage, and an astute study of the various taints that can scar very different families, and even an entire community.

Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye
A reimagining of Jane Eyre as a gutsy, heroic serial killer, this satirical romance about identity, goodness, and the nature of lies is a brilliant and deeply absorbing book inspired by Charlotte Brontë’s classic heroine.

The Last Days of Magic by Mark Tompkins
An epic novel of magic and mysticism, Celts and faeries, mad kings and druids, and the goddess struggling to reign over magic’s last outpost on the Earth, The Last Days of Magic introduces us to unforgettable characters who grapple with quests for power, human frailty, and the longing for knowledge that has been made taboo. Mark Tompkins has crafted a remarkable tale—a feat of world-building that poses astonishing and resonant answers to epic questions.

The Travelers by Chris Pavone
When a beautiful woman makes Will Rhodes an offer he can’t refuse, he’s drawn into a tangled web of international intrigue. As he races across Europe, it becomes clear that the network of deception ensnaring him is part of a deadly conspiracy with terrifying global implications—and that the people closest to him may pose the greatest threat of all. A pulse-racing  thriller from the bestselling author of The Expats and The Accident.

 

Check Out More Penguin Random House LibraryReads Picks on Pinterest.

Click to Listen to These LibraryReads Picks.

For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the March LibraryReads list ends 1/20/16!

What Will You Read for March?

Category: Random Reads
1
1420 views

1 comment

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *