November'15_Random_Reads_FB

With fall almost here, we can’t wait to curl up with a warm drink and these November reads. Click through to request eGalleys of our favorite November titles, and if you love the read, please consider nominating one (or more) for LibraryReads! Remember voting for the November 2015 List ends on September 20th.

THE MARE by Mary Gaitskill
From the author of the National Book Award–nominated Veronica: Mary Gaitskill’s most poignant and powerful work yet—the story of a Dominican girl, the white woman who introduces her to riding, and the horse who changes everything for her.

THE IMPROBABILITY OF LOVE by Hannah Rothschild
Wickedly funny, this totally engaging, richly observed first novel is a tour de force. Its sweeping narrative and cast of wildly colorful characters takes you behind the scenes of a London auction house, into the secret operations of a powerful art dealer, to a flamboyant eighteenth-century-style dinner party, and into a modest living room in Berlin, among many other unexpected settings.

THE VIRGIN’S SPY by Laura Andersen
The Virgin’s Spy is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals—a mesmerizing historical novel filled with rich period detail, vividly drawn characters, and all the glamour and seduction of the fabled Tudor court. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

A CHRISTMAS ESCAPE by Anne Perry
For countless readers, Christmastime means a delicious new holiday mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. A Christmas Escape, her thirteenth noel to the season, transports us to the Mediterranean island of Stromboli for an unconventional Yuletide adventure—and an unforgettable volcanic encounter.

LITTLE VICTORIES by Jason Gay
The Wall Street Journal’s popular columnist delivers a hilarious and heartfelt guide to modern living.

“Gay…balances insights with a droll, self-deprecating outlook….no small feat given the difficulty in providing guidance that is at once relevant—neither too specific nor too vauge—and also genuinely funny…. [A] rollicking good read.”  —Kirkus Reviews

November Random Reads

Category: Random Reads
0
1018 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *