logo-hogarth

Enjoy a selection of the most anticipated winter titles with the Hogarth Winter Sampler!

**
Following his award-winning debut collection of stories, Michael Christie’s heartfelt and wondrous first novel is The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time for our anxiety-prone age–and marks the emergence of a stunningly gifted young Canadian writer. For readers of Mark Haddon, Jonathan Lethem, Jonathan Safran Foer, Heather O’Neill, Anthony De Sa, and Junot Diaz.

if i fall if i die

**
Moving seamlessly through the world of the culturally elite, the halls of academia and the shadows of the internet porn industry, from gloomy Holland to sunlit Berkeley, California, BONITA AVENUE is a riveting portrait of a family in crisis and the ways that even the smallest twists of fate can forever change our lives. An incendiary, unpredictable debut, perfect for readers of Herman Koch, Jonathan Franzen, Phillip Roth, and Michel Houellebecq.

bonita avenue

**
THE ROOM is a Kafkaesque masterpiece about how far we will go–in a world ruled by conformity–to live an authentic life. Bjorn is a compulsive, meticulous bureaucrat who discovers a secret room at the government office where he works–a secret room that no one else in his office will acknowledge. Jonas Karlsson doesn’t leave a word out of place in this brilliant, bizarre, delightful debut.

the room

Hogarth Winter Sampler

 

Discover Them First with the Hogarth Winter Sampler!

Category: AnnouncementsBook PromoStaff Picks
0
1113 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *