Sweet DamageDo you love spine-tingling psychological thrillers? Rebecca James, the bestselling author of Beautiful Malice, returns with SWEET DAMAGE—a captivating novel of psychological suspense about love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal, and a perfect read for fans of S. J. Watson and Lisa Unger.

Tim Ellison feels lucky when he finds a cheap place to rent in his dream location near Sydney’s popular Manly Beach. But his furnished room there comes with a condition: He must look after the mansion’s mysterious owner.

Anna London is withdrawn and frail, a twenty-year-old with the inexplicable demeanor and habits of an elderly woman. From her grand home on the hill, she can see the city and the ocean, but she can never leave.

As Tim struggles to get to know the person who depends on him for food and care, strange things begin to happen: loud banging in the night, unexplained figures in the shadows, sinister messages on the walls. Is Anna London someone to pity, someone to love, or someone to fear?

Taut and intense, Sweet Damage is an addictive novel about vulnerability, obsession, and duplicity, with a modern Gothic twist.

Click to Read an Excerpt.

Click to Request an eGalley.

#FridayReads: SWEET DAMAGE by Rebecca James

Category: Uncategorized
0
1147 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *