the opposite of maybeOn the heels of the highly praised The Stuff That Never Happened, Maggie Dawson returns this April with THE OPPOSITE OF MAYBE—a heartfelt and exceptionally human novel about the best mistakes a person can make. In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, Kristin Hannah, and Debbie Macomber, smart, funny women’s fiction about relationships is always in style. That’s why we feel it’s a perfect choice for book clubs at your libraries and want to give you an early read.

Click for an Excerpt.

Click to Request an eGalley.

Click for Discussion Question Guide.

The story of two loves at the worst possible moment. Rosie’s relationship with Jonathan is comfortable, easy, and seems unlikely to ever change, until suddenly it does. After nearly decades of living together, he finally proposes only after he has decided to move across the country, away from their tidy life. When Jonathan’s inability to consider Rosie’s needs finally pushes her too far, they take a temporary break…Rosie realizes just in time that sometimes you have to let go of everything you love in order to find the life you were meant for. Amusing, witty, and altogether human, Rosie’s growth as she’s torn between two men, two ways of life, and two kinds of love, is heartfelt, funny, and warmly wonderful.

Praise for The Opposite of Maybe

“Dawson’s charmingly eccentric cast of characters is at turns lovable and infuriating, ensuring a quick read helmed by a memorable, complex heroine.” —Publishers Weekly

“Delightfully witty… A messy, funny, surprising story of second chances.” —Kirkus Reviews

TheOppofMaybe_Early Word

Perfect Pick for Book Clubs: The Opposite of Maybe by Maggie Dawson.

Category: Book PromoReviews
0
1720 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *