Sous ChefIn his upcoming book, SOUS CHEF, Michael Gibney uses twenty-four hours to animate the intricate camaraderie and culinary choreography in an upscale New York restaurant kitchen. Here readers will find all the details, in rapid-fire succession, of what it takes to deliver an exceptional plate of food—the journey to excellence by way of exhaustion. This is the perfect read for fans of Heat and Kitchen Confidential.

Recently, Publishers Weekly sat down with chef and author Michael Gibney to discuss his passion for the craft of cooking. Gibney’s many years in restaurant kitchens, serving as executive sous chef at Tavern on the Green and other popular NYC restaurants, gives him undeniable street cred among culinary audiences.

Click to Read PW Interview with Michael Gibney.

Log in to Edelweiss to Request an eGalley.

“Gibney is as skilled with words as he is with his 11-inch Sujihiki knife.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A terrific nuts-and-bolts account of the real business of cooking as told from the trenches. No nonsense. This is what it takes.” —Anthony Bourdain

“This is excellent writing-excellent!” —Gabrielle Hamilton, author of Blood, Bones & Butter

“Sumptuously entertaining fare…[Gibney] breathes life into the mix of outsized personalities inhabiting the confined, hot, noisy space of the kitchen.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

sous chef author

Library Reads Logo-ColorRemember LibraryReads nominations for April titles are due by March 1st.

Not sure how to participate in LibraryReads? Learn more by visiting their website www.LibraryReads.org.

The View from the Kitchen: PW Talks with SOUS CHEF Author Michael Gibney

Category: Book PromoReviewsStaff Picks
0
1100 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *