Looking for librarians to dine with us at ALA Midwinter!

As a way to thank you for your continued support of our titles and authors, Random House Library Marketing would like to invite you to dine with us at ALA Midwinter. 

 We have a few tickets up for grabs, check out our events below and email us, library@randomhouse.com if you would like to join us. We only have a few spots left, and will operate on a first-come-first served basis, so don’t wait! (A member of the Random House Library Marketing team will contact you if you are chosen with the details of the event.)

978-0-385-35084-6 978-0-385-68145-2978-1-78116-860-8978-1-61614-609-2

 United for Libraries Gala Author Tea

Monday, January 27th

2:00-4:00 p.m. 

Bestselling authors Lisa Scottoline, Sue Monk Kidd, Laura Lippman, and Cristina Henriquez, Alice Greenway, and Gabrielle Zevin will discuss their writing life and forthcoming books. A light offering of tea, finger sandwiches, and a variety of sweet treats will be served. A book signing will follow, with most books given away free and others available for purchase at a generous discount. United for Libraries will recognize the winners of the 2013 National Friends of Libraries Week Awards during this event.

 Literary Suspense Lunch

Saturday, January 25th

  12:00p.m.-1:45p.m. 

Join Random House Library Marketing and New York Times bestselling literary suspense writer Jennifer McMahon at an intimate gathering to discuss her new novel, The Winter People.     

About the book:

Set in West Hall, Vermont, The Winter People weaves together the stories of two families living a century apart: Sara, a bereaved young mother in 1908, desperate to find solace after the sudden death of her little girl; and Ruthie, a young woman living in the same town, present day, who wakes up one morning to discover that she and her sister are alone–their mother, who never strays far, has gone missing…  A February LibraryReads pick!  (each guest will receive an autographed copy of the book.)

Science Fiction Lovers Dinner

Saturday January 26th

6:00-8:00 p.m.

Join Random House Library Marketing and debut author Kieran Shea, Koko Takes a Holiday, and “fast-paced, EPIC adventure,” writer E.C. Myers, Quantum Coin, and Fair Coin for a Science Fiction lovers dinner. 

Koko Takes a Holiday is a fast-paced and fun sci-fi adventure, lacing its humor with a dark edge, and will appeal to fans of Richard Morgan and Lauren Beukes.

Quantum Coin, “Not just a great YA novel, Quantum Coin is a great science fiction novel in general. There is an abundance of heart and science to go around.” -SF Signal (*each guest will receive an autographed copy of the books.)

Thank you again for your interest and we look forward to seeing you at ALA Midwinter. Don’t forget to stop by Booth #831 for our free giveaways and to enter our raffles. Click for details.

Dine with us at ALA Midwinter…

Category: Uncategorized
0
1200 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *