boleynLooking for the perfect book to recommend for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors?  Look no further. The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling new trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?

“Imaginative . . . Andersen focuses on creating an exciting, action-driven plot containing strong doses of both intrigue and romance . . . an original and entertaining read that’s reminiscent of the best of Philippa Gregory.”
Library Journal (starred review)

“Gripping . . . Andersen delves into an alternative Tudor England geared to rivet period fans and newcomers alike. . . . Perfect for Philippa Gregory fans.”
Booklist (starred review)

“[Andersen’s] multidimensional characters are so real that readers will wish it was history and eagerly await the next in the trilogy.”
RT Book Reviews (Top Pick)

Click to Read an Excerpt.

Click to Request an eGalley.

Friday Reads: THE BOLEYN KING by Laura Andersen

Category: Book Promo
0
1033 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *