cover of snowToday’s excerpt is from COVER OF SNOW, a gripping suspense debut in the tradition of Gillian Flynn and Nancy Pickard.

Waking up one wintry morning, Nora Hamilton instantly knows that something is wrong. When her fog of sleep clears, she finds her world is suddenly, irretrievably shattered: Her husband, Brendan, a rock-solid police officer, has committed suicide.

Unraveling her late husband’s final days, Nora searches for an explanation, she stumbles into a powerful conspiracy that will stop at nothing to keep its darkest secrets hidden.

And, just look at the raves so far!

“[An] evocative debut.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[A] superlative dark, wintry debut . . . Fans of Nancy Pickard, Margaret Maron, and C. J. Box will be delighted to find this new author.” —Booklist (starred review)

“Everything a great suspense novel should be—tense, emotional, mysterious, and satisfying.” —Lee Child

Intrigued?  Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Lunch Lit: COVER OF SNOW by Jenny Milchman

Category: Book PromoReviews
2
2046 views

2 comments

  • I’m almost finished and it *is* good! Reminds me a lot of Nancy Pickard’s suspense/thrillers; not so much of Gillian Flynn. Also of Julia Spencer Fleming because of the very well rendered setting. Brrrr….

  • PS – Nice cover, too.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *