MWF seeking BFFA new friend each week? MWF Seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search for a New Best Friend by Rachel Bertsche is a thought-provoking and hilarious look at one woman’s search for a new best friend, chronicling the many discoveries she makes while embarking on fifty-two “friend dates” over the course of a year. Fans of A. J. Jacobs and Gretchen Rubin are sure to enjoy this book.

Read an excerpt here.

After moving to Chicago for love, Rachel Bertsche realized that her life was still missing one thing: friends. Sure, she had plenty of BFFs in her hometown–hundreds of miles away. Tired of waiting for her new best friend to come knocking on her door, Bertsche took matters into her own hands, launching a year-long project of her own: 52 girl-dates, one a week for twelve months, in search of her new best friend. Insightful and funny, Bertsche weaves the story of her dates with the latest social research to examine how difficult–and hilariously awkward–it is to make new friends as an adult.

MWF Seeking BFF – A Study in Friendship

Category: Book Promo
0
1154 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *