One of the greatest feelings as a reader is finding an author you love.

Another great feeling is finding another author similar to that author you love.

As librarians you all know the pull of Jodi Picoult. No doubt her books are hardly kept on shelf especially in anticipation of her new movie. For those patrons who want more, here are some readalikes for this author:

 

after-you          while-my-sister-sleeps          how-to-be-lost          the-year-of-fog          the-best-of-times

Julie Buxbaum – The Opposite of Love and After You

Barbara Delinsky – Family Tree, Not My Daughter, The Secret Between Us, and While My Sister Sleeps

Amanda Eyre Ward – How to Be Lost, Forgive Me, and Love Stories in This Town

Michelle Richmond – The Year of Fog and No One You Know

Penny Vincenzi – Sheer Abandon, An Absolute Scandal, and The Best of Times

RH Readalikes for Jodi Picoult

Category: Staff Picks
1
1807 views

1 comment

  • Thanks for the readalike list – this will come in VERY handy this summer at our adult services desk!
    LOve the blog
    thanks
    xo
    k

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *