the-unhealthy-truth

While on vacation I dipped into Robyn O’Brien’s book The Unhealthy Truth: How Our Food is Making us Sick — And What We Can Do About It. After her daughter’s severe allergic reaction to eggs, O’Brien began researching why so many more children have food allergies today than they have in previous decades. Available in May, this book is mix of mom anecdotes and interesting facts, perfect for fans of Fast Food Nation and health-conscious eaters. Check out the author’s website for more information including clips of features on Good Morning America and The CBS Evening News.

-Marie

New book warns us about mac'n'cheese and "blue" yogurt!

Category: Staff Picks
0
1031 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *