readalikes-for-your-favorite-fall-tv-2
What We're Reading

Are your patrons anxious for their favorite shows to hit the airwaves? Or, have they already binge-watched the new season and still can’t get enough? We’ve got you covered with these readalike titles for Fall’s biggest television programs. For fans of Sherlock: Bryant & May: Wild Chamber by Christopher Fowler The wickedly funny crime-solving duo, octogenarian detectives […]

handmaids-tale-sweeps_twitter
Book ExtrasHolds Alert

Are your patrons frustrated by the long holds list at your library? We’re here to help! Enter for a chance to win a copy of The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood for your collection. The Handmaid’s Tale is the seminal work of speculative fiction from the Booker Prize-winning author, now a Hulu series starring Elizabeth Moss, Samira […]

If you think “Mad Men” or “Boardwalk Empire” or “The Wire” or “The Sopranos” are just frighteningly good and have a spare 3 minutes or so today, listen to Edward Jay Epstein’s appearance on All Things Considered, where he explains–using common sense and economics–why the more sophisticated entertainment is now appearing on paid and cable television […]