Bestselling author Joy Fielding’s pulse-pounding thriller SOMEONE IS WATCHING goes on-sale today and is already receiving rave reviews! Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Higgins Clark with a sly nod toward Alfred Hitchcock’s classic film Rear Window, SOMEONE IS WATCHING boasts extraordinary edge-of-your-seat storytelling from Fielding at the height of her powers. Special investigator […]

Award-winning novelist Suki Kim’s haunting memoir of teaching English to the sons of North Korea’s elite during the last six months of Kim Jong Il’s reign—a moving and incalculably rare glimpse of life in the world’s most unknowable country, and at the privileged young men she calls “soldiers and slaves.” –Unprecedented access.  –Author has deep […]

Celebrated author, David Mitchell, addressed our gathering of librarians with humor, esteem, and the masterful storytelling for which we all adore him. Librarians have been “a guiding hand” throughout his life and career.  And it all began with a lost little boy finding refuge in the library and The Very Hungry Caterpillar! [youtube lxq-FEyXl5U&list=UU6aKZJ5BobqgmxQGLVBlVZw=]   […]