wwyrjuly
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite July titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the July list ends on May 20th. Click to Request eGalleys of These July Titles. Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairytale from the bestselling author of Uprooted, called […]

9780399591433
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A novel that’s part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller—from the acclaimed author of You, whose work Stephen King describes as “hypnotic and totally original.” Best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe share a bond so intense that it borders on the mystical. But before Jon can declare his love for his […]

9781524763558
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“A Place for Us is a triumph and an inspiration. I wish everyone would read this novel. A chronicle of the shattered expectations and irreconcilable desires within an American-Muslim family, A Place for Us hums with a deep faith in an unknown future, reminding its readers that when we are lost, love gives us a map home.” —Karen Russell, […]

9780525520375
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Fierce, angry, funny, heartbreaking—Tommy Orange’s first novel is a wondrous and shattering portrait of an America few of us have ever seen, and it introduces a brilliant new author at the start of a major career. There There is a relentlessly paced multigenerational story about violence and recovery, memory and identity, and the beauty and despair […]

88319588730699316
Book Extras

LibraryReads is a librarian-driven venture where public library staff can help build word-of-mouth for new books. On 4/3 at 1pm CT, hear from us, along with representatives from HarperCollins and W. W. Norton, about forthcoming titles perfect for public libraries and for your LibraryReads nominations. Click to Register for the Free Webinar.

9780525508717-1
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest. No matter what the world […]

april-18-lr
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the April 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your April Readers’ Advisory. Other People’s Houses (#2) By Abbi Waxman “The story follows a stay-at-home mom. There is a satisfying rhythm to the book. Crazy things happen, and the next day […]