9780425284155
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule—and commoners are doomed to serve.   NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve […]

lm_wwyr_fb
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite April titles, and if you love the reads, please consider nominating one (or more) for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the April list ends on February 20th! Click to Request eGalleys of These April Titles. Anything Is Possible by Elizabeth Strout An unforgettable cast of small-town characters copes with love and loss […]

vq-all
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

All Our Wrong Todays is about the versions of ourselves that we shed and grow into over time. It is a story of friendship and family, of unexpected journeys and alternate paths, and of love in its multitude of forms. Filled with humor and heart, and saturated with insight and intelligence and a mind-bending talent […]

jan-winners
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the January 2017 LibraryReads Top Ten list! Click to Prepare for Your January Readers’ Advisory. The Girl Before: A Novel (#1) by JP Delaney “A page turner that is sure to be a hit. Each chapter alternates between two time periods. […]

fof-16
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

We’re so excited to announce that four of our titles have been selected by public library staff across the nation for the 2016 Favorite of Favorites list! My Name is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Strout #3 “Set in the mid-1980s, Lucy Barton, hospitalized for nine weeks, is surprised when her estranged mother shows up at her […]

lm_wwyr_fb
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite March titles, and if you love the reads, please consider nominating one (or more) for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the March list ends on January 20th! Click to Request eGalleys of These March Titles. The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel Vowing to discover the fate of her missing cousin, a woman returns to […]

9780425285046-2
Holds AlertUncategorizedWhat We're Reading

In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Silent Wife, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman’s seemingly good fortune, and another woman’s mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception. EMMA Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none […]

lm_wwyr_fb
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite February titles, and if you love the reads, please consider nominating one (or more) for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the February list ends on December 20th! Click to Request eGalleys of These February Titles. All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastai All Our Wrong Todays is a story of friendship and family, of unexpected […]