wwyr-feb-20
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite February titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the February list ends on January 1st. Click to Request eGalleys of These February Titles. The Authenticity Project by Clare Pooley The story of a solitary green notebook that brings together six strangers and leads […]

december-lr-19
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the December 2019 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your December Readers’ Advisory. Such a Fun Age (TOP PICK) by Kiley Reid ”Full of nuanced characters and a very current plot about race and privilege, Such a Fun Age will […]

9780307907196
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play. Willis Wu doesn’t perceive himself as a protagonist even in his own life: he’s merely Generic Asian Man. Sometimes he gets to […]

na-blog
What We're Reading

November is National Native American Heritage Month, during which The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution, and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum join in paying tribute to the rich ancestry and traditions of Native Americans. In commemoration of the […]

9780812996548-1
What We're Reading

Oprah Winfrey has announced that her latest Oprah’s Book Club pick is Elizabeth Strout’s Olive, Again, a LibraryReads Hall of Fame pick for October! The selection was revealed on CBS This Morning, and you can watch the segment here. The Pulitzer Prize-winning author’s latest New York Times bestseller continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character that has captured the imaginations […]

9781984854780
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame—as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash—in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists. What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live?  One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his […]