Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Fierce, angry, funny, heartbreaking—Tommy Orange’s first novel is a wondrous and shattering portrait of an America few of us have ever seen, and it introduces a brilliant new author at the start of a major career. There There is a relentlessly paced multigenerational story about violence and recovery, memory and identity, and the beauty and despair […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

We are so excited to share that Book Club Central Honorary Chair Sarah Jessica Parker’s next pick is Anatomy of a Miracle by Jonathan Miles! “Jonathan Miles is a great American storyteller, a writer to celebrate with a new novel easily devoured. His tender, life-affirming Anatomy of a Miracle follows paraplegic veteran Cameron Harris and […]

What We're Reading

From California to Moscow, these novels will take your patrons to faraway places so they can see the world without leaving their reading chairs. Click for More Fiction that Takes You Away. The Madonna of the Mountains by Elise Valmorbida An epic, inspiring novel about one woman’s survival in the hardscrabble Italian countryside, and her determination […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest. No matter what the world […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the April 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your April Readers’ Advisory. Other People’s Houses (#2) By Abbi Waxman “The story follows a stay-at-home mom. There is a satisfying rhythm to the book. Crazy things happen, and the next day […]

Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut–The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until a woman claiming to be a younger version of herself appears, causing a major glitch in her over-scheduled, over-staffed, over-worked life. Shelley Stone might be a little […]