9780525535928
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“Beautifully written. . . . Full of insight into the nature of tragedy, love, and redemption.” –Garth Stein A gorgeously written, tender, and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a lonely farmer finds his life turned upside down by the arrival of a vibrant librarian. Can one unlikely bookshop heal […]

obe-f18
Book ExtrasHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

In December, we brought librarians and authors together at our biannual Open Book Event where librarians from the tristate area got to be the first to hear these authors discuss their upcoming books. For those who could not join us, we’re featuring the insightful speeches from these six incredible authors. Click to Watch Our Authors Speak to Librarians […]

9780525538141
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In this propulsive, twist-filled, and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever. For the past two weeks, seventeen-year-old Kate Bennet has lived against her will in an isolated cabin in a remote beach town–brought there by […]

9780525521877
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“An exhilarating tale delivered with the pace of a thriller.” -Kirkus (Starred Review) A BookPage 2019 Most Anticipated Book A LitHub 2019 Most Anticipated Book From the bestselling author of The Dog Stars, the story of two college students on a wilderness canoe trip–a gripping tale of a friendship tested by fire, white water, and violence. Wynn and Jack have been best friends […]

9780525511380
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Follow the completely infuriating, utterly charming Professor Chandra as he tries to answer the biggest question of all: What makes us happy? “Professor Chandra is as acerbic and unbending a curmudgeon as one could wish to find scowling from the pages of a novel. Brilliant, pompous, and baffled by the world outside his Cambridge study, […]

what-will-you-read-for-april_-2
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite April titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the April list ends on March 1st. Click to Request eGalleys of These April Titles. Lost Roses by Martha Hall Kelly The runaway bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. This sweeping new novel, set a generation earlier […]

feb-lr-19
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the February 2019 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your February Readers’ Advisory. I Owe You One: A Novel (HALL OF FAME) by Sophie Kinsella “Kinsella is back with a sweet, thoughtful book about family loyalty and breaking out on your […]

9781101907146
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

An electrifying debut from the winner of the 2015 Caine Prize for African writing, The Old Drift is the Great Zambian Novel you didn’t know you were waiting for. On the banks of the Zambezi River, a few miles from the majestic Victoria Falls, there was once a colonial settlement called The Old Drift. Here begins the epic story of a […]