9781524742324
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

In a new novel from New York Times bestselling author Bryan Reardon, a suburban family is rocked in the wake of a terrorist attack on American soil. On a typical late summer day, Julia Swann is on the phone with her husband, Michael, when the call abruptly goes dead. Then the news rolls in: A bomb has […]

9780385543521
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the […]

may-lr-18
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the May 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List! Click to Prepare for Your May Readers’ Advisory. The Other Lady Vanishes (#2) by Amanda Quick “Historical romantic suspense. Who would suspect that the quiet California seaside tea shop waitress is actually an escaped mental patient? […]

wwyrjuly
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite July titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the July list ends on May 20th. Click to Request eGalleys of These July Titles. Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairytale from the bestselling author of Uprooted, called […]

9780399591433
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A novel that’s part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller—from the acclaimed author of You, whose work Stephen King describes as “hypnotic and totally original.” Best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe share a bond so intense that it borders on the mystical. But before Jon can declare his love for his […]

9781524763558
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

“A Place for Us is a triumph and an inspiration. I wish everyone would read this novel. A chronicle of the shattered expectations and irreconcilable desires within an American-Muslim family, A Place for Us hums with a deep faith in an unknown future, reminding its readers that when we are lost, love gives us a map home.” —Karen Russell, […]

9781524731656
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

The full inside story of the breathtaking rise and shocking collapse of Theranos, the multibillion-dollar biotech startup, by the prize-winning journalist who first broke the story and pursued it to the end, despite pressure from its charismatic CEO and threats by her lawyers. In 2014, Theranos founder and CEO Elizabeth Holmes was widely seen as […]

9780525520375
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

Fierce, angry, funny, heartbreaking—Tommy Orange’s first novel is a wondrous and shattering portrait of an America few of us have ever seen, and it introduces a brilliant new author at the start of a major career. There There is a relentlessly paced multigenerational story about violence and recovery, memory and identity, and the beauty and despair […]