9780399585739
From the AuthorWhat We're Reading

No one knows what CIA desk jockey Zac Miller is capable of when a routine surveillance job becomes a do-or-die mission in the Middle East in David Ricciardi’s Warning Light, which Lee Child called “one of the best thrillers you’ll read this year.” It’s perfect for fans of Mark Greaney and Brad Taylor, as well as readers […]

9780399591143
From the AuthorWhat We're Reading

Sam Graham-Felsen joins Beaks & Greeks to talk about his first novel, Green. Set in 1992 Boston, the book follows middle-schooler David as he grapples with racism and white privilege. Click to Listen to the Sam Graham-Felsen’s Interview on Beaks & Geeks. Click to Learn More About Green. Click to Watch Sam Graham-Felsen Speak to Librarians […]

the-immortalists-bot
From the AuthorWhat We're Reading

This post originally appeared on the BOT blog, written by Jennifer Rubins. Is there anything better than cozying up with a creative project and a fantastic audiobook? We’re thrilled to welcome author Chloe Benjamin to the BOT blog to share her passion for knitting while indulging in a great story. And her story THE IMMORTALISTS is one you’ll remember…dare we […]

when-katie
From the AuthorHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

From the acclaimed author of The Assistants comes another gutsy book about the importance of women taking the reins–this time, when it comes to love, sex, and self-acceptance. When Katie Met Cassidy is a romantic comedy about gender and sexuality, and the need to figure out who we are in order to go after what we truly want. Here, Camille Perri […]

only-child
From the AuthorHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

For fans of Room and the novels of Jodi Picoult, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children, narrated by a six-year-old boy who reminds us that sometimes the littlest bodies hold the biggest hearts, and the quietest voices speak the loudest. Here, Rhiannon Navin explains how the idea for her first novel […]

patriot-number-one
From the AuthorHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

Patriot Number One is the deeply reported story of one indelible family transplanted from rural China to New York City, forging a life between two worlds. With a novelist’s eye for character and detail, Lauren Hilgers captures the joys and indignities of starting from scratch in a new country—and the stubborn allure of the American dream. […]

white-houses
From the AuthorHolds AlertWhat We're Reading

On December 1st we hosted our fourth Open Book Event, a tristate program of book buzzes, panels, and presentations by four incredible authors. Today, we’re highlighting Amy Blooms’s talk about her new novel White Houses. For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a love story inspired by the relationship between Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok. From Washington, D.C. to […]

9780399584466
From the Author

Check out the video below from bestselling author David Bell, who explains how much libraries have played a part in his life and his career as an author. His newest novel Somebody’s Daughter is a pulse-racing suspense in which the life of a little girl rests in the hands of the father who never even knew she existed. Click to Watch […]