9780593133934
Books on Film

Now a major motion picture starring Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Foxx, #1 New York Times bestseller Just Mercy is a powerful true story about the potential for mercy to redeem us, and a clarion call to fix our broken system of justice—from one of the most brilliant and influential lawyers of our time, as seen in the […]

reading-challenge-blog-image
AnnouncementsBook ClubsBook PromoBooks on Film

Get Your Patrons Excited About Reading More in 2020? Join our #Read20in20 Reading Challenge! Year after year, one of the top New Year’s Resolutions is to read more. This year, let us help you usher in a new decade of reading and help your patrons reach their reading goals. The Borrow.Read.Repeat. #Read20in20 Reading Challenge is […]

tv
Books on FilmWhat We're Reading

Before you binge-watch, start binge-reading! These books are the perfect readalikes to pick up while your patrons eagerly await some of the most anticipated shows of the year. Click for Readalikes to Binge-read. If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Homeland, You’ll Love… Life Undercover by Amaryllis Fox Amaryllis Fox’s riveting memoir tells the story of her ten […]

9780385340915
Books on Film

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction: a true crime story that will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.   SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL DOCUMENTARY SERIES ON 12/14   “Both an American tragedy and [Grisham’s] strongest legal thriller yet, all the more gripping because it happens to be true.”—Entertainment […]

9780143134206
Books on Film

The classic le Carré spy novel comes to AMC on November 19th as a 6 part mini-series starring Alexander Skarsgård, Michael Shannon, and Florence Pugh and directed by the acclaimed Park Chan-Wook. On holiday in Mykonos, Charlie wants only sunny days and a brief escape from England’s bourgeois dreariness. Then a handsome stranger lures the […]

9780143134190
Books on Film

The greatest haunted house story ever written, soon to be a 10-part Netflix series directed by Mike Flanagan and starring Michiel Huisman, Carla Gugino, and Timothy Hutton. First published in 1959, Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House has been hailed as a perfect work of unnerving terror. It is the story of four seekers who arrive at a notoriously unfriendly pile called Hill House: Dr. Montague, an occult scholar looking for solid evidence of a “haunting”; Theodora, his lighthearted assistant; Eleanor, a friendless, fragile young woman well acquainted with poltergeists; and Luke, the future heir of Hill House. At first, their stay seems destined to be merely a spooky encounter with inexplicable phenomena. But Hill House is gathering its powers–and soon it will choose one of them to make its own. Click to Learn More About the Book that Inspired the Film.