9781524762704
Books on Film

The true story behind the film starring Academy Award winner Forest Whitaker and Garrett Hedlund; written and directed by Andrew Heckler; produced by Academy Award nominee Robbie Brenner (Dallas Buyers Club). A powerful, timely story about an African American reverend whose faith compelled him to help a KKK member leave a life of hate.   “Honest, empowering, […]

9780593133934
Books on Film

Now a major motion picture starring Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Foxx, #1 New York Times bestseller Just Mercy is a powerful true story about the potential for mercy to redeem us, and a clarion call to fix our broken system of justice—from one of the most brilliant and influential lawyers of our time, as seen in the […]

reading-challenge-blog-image
AnnouncementsBook ClubsBook PromoBooks on Film

Want to Get Your Patrons Excited About Reading More in 2020? Join our #Read20in20 Reading Challenge! Year after year, one of the top New Year’s Resolutions is to read more. This year, let us help you usher in a new decade of reading and help your patrons reach their reading goals. The Borrow.Read.Repeat. #Read20in20 Reading […]

tv
Books on FilmWhat We're Reading

Before you binge-watch, start binge-reading! These books are the perfect readalikes to pick up while your patrons eagerly await some of the most anticipated shows of the year. Click for Readalikes to Binge-read. If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Homeland, You’ll Love… Life Undercover by Amaryllis Fox Amaryllis Fox’s riveting memoir tells the story of her ten […]

9780385340915
Books on Film

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction: a true crime story that will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.   SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL DOCUMENTARY SERIES ON 12/14   “Both an American tragedy and [Grisham’s] strongest legal thriller yet, all the more gripping because it happens to be true.”—Entertainment […]

9780143134206
Books on Film

The classic le Carré spy novel comes to AMC on November 19th as a 6 part mini-series starring Alexander Skarsgård, Michael Shannon, and Florence Pugh and directed by the acclaimed Park Chan-Wook. On holiday in Mykonos, Charlie wants only sunny days and a brief escape from England’s bourgeois dreariness. Then a handsome stranger lures the […]