9780307907196
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play. Willis Wu doesn’t perceive himself as a protagonist even in his own life: he’s merely Generic Asian Man. Sometimes he gets to […]

na-blog
What We're Reading

November is National Native American Heritage Month, during which The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution, and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum join in paying tribute to the rich ancestry and traditions of Native Americans. In commemoration of the […]

mccall-3d
Book Clubs

3 lucky winners will win 5 copies of To the Land of Long Lost Friends by Alexander McCall Smith, 5 To the Land of Long Lost Friends bookmarks and magnets, and recipe cards featuring delicious dishes inspired by the book! In the latest book in the widely beloved No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series, Precious Ramotswe […]

9780812996548-1
What We're Reading

Oprah Winfrey has announced that her latest Oprah’s Book Club pick is Elizabeth Strout’s Olive, Again, a LibraryReads Hall of Fame pick for October! The selection was revealed on CBS This Morning, and you can watch the segment here. The Pulitzer Prize-winning author’s latest New York Times bestseller continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character that has captured the imaginations of […]

9781984854780
Holds AlertWhat We're Reading

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame—as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash—in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists. What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live?  One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his […]