4083_wwyr_for-january-900-1

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite January titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the January list ends on December 1st.

Click to Request eGalleys of These January Titles.


9780307907196_c5ed8Interior Chinatown by Charles Yu

From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play.

“An acid indictment of Asian stereotypes and a parable for outcasts feeling invisible in this fast-moving world.” —Kirkus Reviews

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984854780Dear Edward by Ann Napolitano

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame—as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash—in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Watch Ann Napolitano Speak to Librarians About Dear Edward.

Request a Print ARC (while supplies last).


9781984805171_c7304How Quickly She Disappears by Raymond Fleischmann

The Dry meets The Silence of the Lambs in this intoxicating tale of literary suspense, set in the relentless Alaskan landscape, about madness and obsession, loneliness and grief, and the ferocious bonds of family.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781524797683Mr. Nobody by Catherine Steadman

He wants to remember. She needs to forget
. . . Memento meets Sharp Objects in a gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water (a Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine pick).

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


Long Bright River by Liz Moore9780525540670

Two sisters travel the same streets, though their lives couldn’t be more different. Then one of them goes missing. Long Bright River is at once heart-pounding and heart-wrenching: a gripping suspense novel that is also a moving story of sisters, addiction, and the formidable ties that persist between place, family, and fate.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Watch Liz Moore Speak to Librarians About Long Bright River.


9781984820150A Long Petal of the Sea by Isabel Allende

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits, this epic novel spanning decades and crossing continents follows two young people as they flee the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War in search of a place to call home.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Also Available in a Spanish Language Edition.


What Will You Read for January 2020?

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
140 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *