november-lr-2019

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the November 2019 LibraryReads Top Ten List!

Click to Prepare for Your November Readers’ Advisory.

The Confession Club: A Novel (HALL OF FAME)
by Elizabeth Berg
“What starts as a simple supper club transforms into something special when one member reveals a very personal secret. Berg continues her Mason, MO, series with a story that exudes goodness, warmth and solid friendships. A surefire winner and hot book club pick!”–Ron Block, Cuyahoga County Public Library, Brooklyn, Ohio

Read-alikes:
The Summer Seaside Kitchen by Jenny Colgan
Etta and Otto and Russell and James by Emma Hooper
Chronicles of a Radical Hag by Lorna Landvik

The Starless Sea: A Novel (TOP PICK)
by Erin Morgenstern
“A moving labyrinth of a story, ever changing and evolving. What begins as a mysterious thread in a book, an opportunity taken or missed and the consequences of the choice, evolves into a story similar to a choose-your-own adventure tale or a mystical video game experience. For fans of Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clark, and Lev Grossman.” —Cynde Suite, Bartow County Library, Cartersville, GA

NoveList Read-alike: Once Upon a River by Diane Setterfield

The Bromance Book Club
by Lyssa Kay Adams
“Thea gave up everything when she became Gavin’s wife, and has been faking more than just her happiness. When the marriage is headed for divorce, Gavin’s friends bring him into their secret book club to help him win his wife back. For readers who like romance with a little humor, and fans of Curtis Sittenfeld and Jennifer Crusie.” —Melissa McNeill, Montgomery County Memorial Library System, Conroe, TX

Novelist Read-alike: Wooing Cadie McCaffrey by Bethany Turner

Not the Girl You Marry 
by Andie J. Christopher
“A perfect contemporary romance that will make you laugh, swoon, and maybe even get a little weepy. Hannah is a heroine for the ages, prickly, real, and worth fighting for. For readers who loved How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days.” —Elizabeth Gabriel, Milwaukee Public Library, Milwaukee, WI

NoveList Read-alike: The Perfect Date by Evelyn Lozada

Tracking Game
by Margaret Mizushima
“This is a terrific series with characters that are constantly changing. I’m so excited to see what happens to them next! A good pick for fans of Nevada Barr.” —Liz Kirchhoff, Barrington Area Public Library, Barrington, IL

NoveList Read-alike: Ryder Creed series by Alex Kava

For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the December LibraryReads list ends 11/1!

Check out which December titles we’re loving.

wwyr_900x318_fb

Announcing the November 2019 LibraryReads List!

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
278 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *