tv

Before you binge-watch, start binge-reading! These books are the perfect readalikes to pick up while your patrons eagerly await some of the most anticipated shows of the year.

Click for Readalikes to Binge-read.


9780525654971_c31daIf You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Homeland, You’ll Love…
Life Undercover by Amaryllis Fox

Amaryllis Fox’s riveting memoir tells the story of her ten years in the most elite clandestine ops unit of the CIA, hunting the world’s most dangerous terrorists in sixteen countries while marrying and giving birth to a daughter.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984854780_89768If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch This Is Us, You’ll Love…
Dear Edward by Ann Napolitano

After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life-affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Watch Ann Napolitano Speak to Librarians About Dear Edward.


9781984802682_db93cIf You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Four Weddings and a Funeral, You’ll Love…
Not the Girl You Marry by Andie J. Christopher

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher.

Click for More Information.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781524745455_7cc52If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Veronica Mars, You’ll Love…
To the Lions by Holly Watt

An international thriller featuring a female journalist who stumbles upon a dark conspiracy, and her determination to follow the clues, no matter how far that takes her.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781401291426_c1db8If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch The Boys, You’ll Love…
Heroes in Crisis by Tom King

There’s a new kind of crisis threatening the heroes of the DC Universe, ripped from real-world headlines by CIA-operative turned comics writer Tom King: How does a superhero handle PTSD?

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780525575443_0f686If You Can’t Wait to Binge-watch Queer Eye, You’ll Love…
Biblio-Style by Nina Freudenberger

A visual delight and an inspiration for every bibliophile with a growing home library, this dream-and-drool design book features some of the most jaw-dropping book collections of homeowners around the world.

Click for More Information.


Readalikes for 2019’s Most Anticipated Shows

Category: Books on FilmWhat We're Reading
0
72 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *