3862_wwyr_august_900-1

Click to request eGalleys of our favorite August titles, and if you love the books, please consider nominating them for LibraryReads! Remember, voting for the August list ends on July 1st.

Click to Request eGalleys of These and More August Titles.


9780812992861Inland by Téa Obreht

The New York Times bestselling author of The Tiger’s Wife returns with a stunning tale of perseverance—an epic journey across an unforgettable landscape of magic and myth.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click to Listen to an Audio Clip.


9781984878496_8bb32The Other’s Gold by Elizabeth Ames

An insightful and sparkling novel that opens on a college campus and follows the friendship of four women across life-defining turning points.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984803788_9d8fdEllie and the Harp Maker by Hazel Prior

A rich, heartwarming, and charming debut novel that reminds us that sometimes you find love in the most unexpected places.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Click for a Discussion Guide.


9780525541844_65d36The Reckless Oath We Made by Bryn Greenwood

A provocative love story between a tough Kansas woman on a crooked path to redemption and the unlikeliest of champions, from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Ugly and Wonderful Things.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780525539940Polite Society by Mahesh Rao

In this modern reimagining of Jane Austen’s Emma, Delhi’s polite society is often anything but polite.

“So funny, smart, sophisticated, and captivating, you just want to spend your whole life with it.” —Kevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781984823793_3c1d0The Warehouse by Rob Hart

A terrifyingly plausible, darkly satirical near-future thriller—in an America wracked by violence, unemployment, and climate change, a mega-corporation named Cloud brands itself a global savior. But two of its employees are about to learn the truth.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

Watch Rob Hart Speak to Librarians at Our Spring 2019 Open Book Event.


Hall of Fame Eligible

august-hall-of-fame

Don’t forget to vote for Hall of Fame eligible titles for the August LibraryReads list, including The Perfect Wife by JP Delaney, a gripping psychological thriller about a missing woman receives a second chance at life from the New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before, and The Wolf Wants In by Laura McHugh, a novel of suspense, set in a small town ravaged by the opioid crisis, about a woman confronting a dark secret about her brother’s shocking death, perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and S-Town.

Click to Learn More About These Hall of Fame Eligible Titles.

Request eGalleys of The Perfect Wife and The Wolf Wants In on Edelweiss.

Request eGalleys of The Perfect Wife and The Wolf Wants In on NetGalley.

Click to Learn More About the LibraryReads Hall of Fame.

What Will You Read for August 2019?

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
908 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *