booklist-mystery-blog-2

These heart-pounding, propulsive novels are perfect for suspense and mystery fans at your library.

Click for 10 Heart-In-Throat Novels.


9781524796747_72685The Perfect Wife by JP Delaney

A missing woman receives a second chance at life, thanks to her billionaire husband—but the consequences are deadly in this gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780385543408_df682Black Sun by Owen Matthews

For fans of Red Sparrow and Child 44 comes a chilling and cinematic thriller set in 1961 in one of the most secretive locations in Soviet history. Ten days before the test of largest nuclear device in history, a KGB officer must investigate the murder of one of the architects of the bomb, and unravel a conspiracy that could set the world on fire.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780307957009_60a29This Storm by James Ellroy

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master. For readers of L.A. crime writers like Michael Connelly, Robert Crais, Walter Mosley, and Raymond Chandler.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780525539247_728d8The Other Mrs. Miller by Allison Dickson

An addictive domestic thriller for fans of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Couple Next Door, The Other Mrs. Miller serves up a delicious brew of dark secrets and stunning plot twists that will keep you captivated until the very last page.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781524745141_f2020Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

The next heart-pounding thriller from New York Times bestselling author Riley Sager follows a young woman whose new job apartment sitting in one of New York’s oldest and most glamorous buildings may cost more than it pays.

Click for More Information.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9780399182105_6b6d2Wanderers by Chuck Wendig

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world’s last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into an astonishing tale of survival.

“This career-defining epic deserves its inevitable comparisons to Stephen King’s The Stand.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A magnum opus . . . a story about survival that’s not just about you and me, but all of us, together” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781524759582_09a2dLost You by Haylen Beck

A provocative and unputdownable psychological suspense about two women locked in a desperate fight over a child each believes is rightfully hers. For fans of The Woman in the Window and The Widow.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781524759780_4734cRecursion by Blake Crouch

From the bestselling author of Dark Matter comes a relentless pageturner and an intricate science-fiction puzzlebox about time, identity, and memory, Recursion is a thriller as only Blake Crouch could imagine it—and his most ambitious, mind-boggling, irresistible work to date.

“An action-packed, brilliantly unique ride that had me up late and shirking responsibilities until I had devoured the last page. A fantastic read.” Andy Weir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Martian

“Cutting-edge science drives this intelligent, mind-bending thriller…Crouch effortlessly integrates sophisticated philosophical concepts into a complex and engrossing plot. Michael Crichton’s fans won’t want to miss this one.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781641290593_45c15Killing With Confetti by Peter Lovesey

Peter Diamond is tasked to run security for a wedding. Seems a bit beneath his extraordinary detective talents, as well as his title as head of Bath’s CID, but this isn’t your run-of-the-mill ceremony: the bride and groom belong to families on opposite ends of the law—and someone is trying to sabotage the nuptials by taking out a hit on the father of the bride.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


9781683691228_b4e5bHope Rides Again by Andrew Shaffer

In the sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel Hope Never Dies, Obama and Biden reprise their roles as BFFs-turned-detectives as they chase Obama’s stolen cell phone through the streets of Chicago—and right into a vast conspiracy.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

10 Mystery and Suspense Novels That Will Take Your Breath Away

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
520 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *