9780525538141

In this propulsive, twist-filled, and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever.

For the past two weeks, seventeen-year-old Kate Bennet has lived against her will in an isolated cabin in a remote beach town–brought there by a mysterious man named Bill. Part captor, part benefactor, Bill calls her Evie and tells her he’s hiding her to protect her. That she did something terrible one night back home in Melbourne–something so unspeakable that he had no choice but to take her away. The trouble is, Kate can’t remember the night in question.

The fragments of Kate’s shattered memories of her old life seem happy: good friends, a big house in the suburbs, a devoted boyfriend. Bill says he’ll help her fill in the blanks–but his story isn’t adding up. And as she tries to reconcile the girl she thought she’d been with the devastating consequences Bill claims she’s responsible for, Kate will unearth secrets about herself and those closest to her that could change everything.

A riveting debut novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, Call Me Evie explores the fragility of memory and the potential in all of us to hide the truth, even from ourselves.

Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.

Request an eGalley on NetGalley.

If you liked the read, vote for Call Me Evie for the March LibraryReads list by 2/1!

 

Want more content like this? Click below to subscribe to our weekly eNewsletter to discover the hottest upcoming books that will drive your holds lists and get access to exclusive giveaways, excerpt samplers, programming tips, and much more!

#FridayReads: Call Me Evie by JP Pomare

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
280 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *