feb-lr-19

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the February 2019 LibraryReads Top Ten List!

Click to Prepare for Your February Readers’ Advisory.

I Owe You One: A Novel (HALL OF FAME)
by Sophie Kinsella
“Kinsella is back with a sweet, thoughtful book about family loyalty and breaking out on your own. Fixie Farr is trying to keep her family’s store afloat while her siblings plot expensive plans to modernize. Meanwhile, Fixie is juggling two interested suitors. For readers who love Meg Cabot and Marian Keyes.” —Kathryn Neal, Skiatook Library, Skiatook, OK

The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls
by Anissa Gray
“A beautifully written novel told from the viewpoints of three sisters whose dysfunctional childhood has left deep wounds. Family also serves as a source of strength as the women face the damage done and try to heal. For readers who enjoy Tayari Jones and Jessmyn Ward.” —Janine Walsh, East Meadow Public Library, East Meadow, NY

Finding Dorothy: A Novel
by Elizabeth Letts
“In examining the meeting between Judy Garland and Maud Baum, Letts weaves two narratives: Hollywood in 1938-39, and Baum’s childhood and marriage to L. Frank Baum, author of the book that inspired the movie. A fascinating behind-the-scenes story for Oz fans.” —Lauren McLaughlin, Wilton Library Association, Wilton, CT

For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the March LibraryReads list ends 2/1!

Check out which March titles we’re loving.

what-will-you-read-for-march_-1

 

February 2019 LibraryReads Top Ten List Announced!

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
866 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *