june-lr-18

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the June 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List!

Click to Prepare for Your June Readers’ Advisory.

There There: A Novel (#2)
by Tommy Orange
“A large cast of interwoven characters depicts the experience of Native Americans living in urban settings. Perfect for readers of character-driven fiction with a strong sense of place.” —Abby Johnson, New Albany-Floyd County Public Library, New Albany, IN

Dreams of Falling (#6)
by Karen White
“Set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, this story does what Southern fiction does best: family, lies, and secrets. For fans of Patti Callahan Henry and Mary Alice Monroe.” —Leanne Milliman, Charlevoix Public Library, Charlevoix, MI

The Kiss Quotient (#7)
by Helen Hoang
“A wonderfully sweet and erotic romance featuring an autistic heroine who hires a hot male escort to teach her how to enjoy sex, but learns so much more.” —Elizabeth Gabriel, Milwaukee Public Library, Milwaukee, WI

All We Ever Wanted: A Novel (#8)
by Emily Giffin
“Great storyline that is relevant to issues both facing young people today and the people raising them. The story keeps you guessing.” —Sarah Trohoske, Erie County Public Library, Erie, PA

Little Big Love (#9)
by Katy Regan
“A portrait of a family and a boy’s search for the father who left them, told from multiple perspectives with authentic, likeable characters.” —Kimberly McGee, Lake Travis County Library, Austin, TX

For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the July LibraryReads list ends 5/20! Check out which July titles we’re loving.

June 2018 LibraryReads List Announced!

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
423 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *